Music For Steem | Chiquitita | Cover Tribute to ABBA

in Music For Steem 🎵3 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-03 at 9.28.01 AM.jpeg


Greetings to the entire community of musicians who make life in "Music For Steem" !. Today I want to share with you a small tribute to one of the most representative bands of the 70s, and I do it through my cover of the popular song "Chiquitita", popularized in 1979 as the first single from the album Voulez Vous by the Swedish ABBA.

To make my own version I accompanied this hit with my cuatro, a popular Venezuelan instrument. I captured the video and images with my Alcatel Cameo X and all the editing was done with the PhotoDirector App. I hope you liked it. I wish you the best of days, Until next time!

Rojo.png

Chiquitita


Chiquitita, tell me what's wrong
You're enchained by your own sorrow
In your eyes there is no hope for tomorrow
How I hate to see you like this
There is no way you can deny it
I can see that you're oh so sad, so quiet.

Chiquitita, tell me the truth
I'm a shoulder you can cry on
Your best friend, I'm the one you must rely on
You were always sure of yourself
Now I see you've broken a feather
I hope we can patch it up together.

Chiquitita, you and I know
How the heartaches come and they go and the scars they're leaving
You'll be dancing once again and the pain will end
You will have no time for grieving.

Chiquitita, you and I cry
But the sun is still in the sky and shining above you
Let me hear you sing once more like you did before
Sing a new song, Chiquitita
Try once more like you did before
Sing a new song, Chiquitita.

Rojo.png

¡Un saludo a toda la comunidad de músicos que hacen vida en "Music For Steem"!. Hoy deseo compartir con ustedes un pequeño tributo a una de las bandas más representativas de los años 70, y lo hago a través de mi cover de la popular canción "Chiquitita", popularizada en 1979 como primer sencillo del álbum Voulez Vous de los suecos ABBA.

Para realizar mi propia versión de este hit me acompañé con mi cuatro, instrumento popular venezolano. El video y las imágenes las capturé con mi Alcatel Cameo X y toda la edición se realizó con PhotoDirector App. Espero que les haya gustado. Les deseo el mejor de los días, ¡Hasta la próxima ocasión!


WhatsApp Image 2021-04-03 at 9.31.20 AM.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Agradecido totalmente con ustedes comunidad. En especial a @blessed-girl y @R2cornell, grandes amigos en Steemit desde hace un buen tiempo ya 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08