MUSIC FOR STEEM : Kahit Maputi Na Ang Buhok Ko (tagalog song)

Buen dia amante de la musica!

Today, I'm going to share another cover song called KAHIT MAPUTI NA ANG BUHOK KO , which is a tagalog song by Rey Valera and popularized by Sharon Cuneta.

Original Pilipino Music, or OPM, is a genre of Filipino music. “Kahit Maputi na Ang Buhok Ko” (literally, even though my hair is white already), composed by singer-songwriter Rey Valera and popularized by Sharon Cuneta in 1978, is my favorite OPM love song that has captured my heart. The song hit the charts four decades ago, but it still has a timeless appeal. It's a classic from the OPM era! That song is one of my favorites.

KAHIT MAPUTI NA ANG BUHOK KO

Here’s the Filipino (Tagalog) lyrics:

Kung tayo ay matanda na
Sana’y di tayo magbago
Kailan man
Nasaan ma’y ito ang pangarap ko
Makuha mo pa kayang
Ako’y hagkan at yakapin, ooh
Hanggang pagtanda natin
Nagtatanong lang sa iyo
Ako pa kaya’y ibigin mo
Kahit maputi na ang buhok ko?

Pagdating ng araw
Ang ‘yong buhok
Ay puputi na rin
Sabay tayong mangangarap
Ng nakaraan sa ‘tin
Ang nakalipas ay ibabalik natin, ooh
Ipapaalala ko sa ‘yo
Ang aking pangako
Na ang pag-ibig ko’y laging sa ‘yo
Kahit maputi na ang buhok ko

Ang nakalipas
Ay ibabalik natin, hmmm
Ipapaalala ko sa ‘yo
Ang aking pangako
Na ang pag-ibig ko’y laging sa ‘yo
Kahit maputi na ang buhok ko…
Kahit maputi na ang buhok ko.

ENGLISH TRANSLATION

If we're old already
hopefully we won't change
whenever, wherever
this is my desire.
Is it still attainable for you
to kiss and hug me (oooh)
until we grow old?
Just asking you.
would you still love me
if my hair becomes white already?

When the day comes
your hair
will be whiter too.
We will share our dreams together
of what we’ve gone through.

We will bring back what has passed (oooh)
I will have you remember
my promise
that my love is always with you
even though my hair is white already.

This song is one of my favorites because it expresses the true meaning of love, which is that true lovers should remain strong and fight no matter what path or challenge they face because that is the true essence of love. We all know that physical appearances fade with time, but if you really love someone, your feelings will not be affected if his or her good physical appearance fades. True love isn't measured by how long you've been together, but by how many challenges you've overcome and how brave you really are in the face of.

Thank you for taking the time to read and listen to my entry. Thank you also to @musicforsteem for always noticing my entries, as well as mam @cryptokannon and @steemingcuration for their constant encouragement and support.

@marzyoung22

Sort:  

you really had a golden voice bro... Keep singing!

Thank you so much @kyrie1234..

Yes, I will 🎶

Nice lyric song!

Exactly! How about my voice? Nevermind? Hahahaha 😂😂😂✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73