Music For Steem Week #39 - @me2selah - I know I need to Be In Love

in Music For Steem 🎵3 years ago

Hello Steemit Friends!

This post is my entry for Music for Steem Week #39. This is my first time to join. The title of the song I sang is "I Know I need to be Inlove", originally sang by The Carpenters. It is kind of an old song but I love the songs from The Carpenters.

This one is special to me because this is the song that my father will always ask me to sing whenever we are singing Videoke. This is one of his favorite songs. I have not seen my Papa, as I call him, because of the pandemic. Though we always talk through the internet. I just miss singing with him.

So here is my entry for this week:

I hope you like my rendition of this song.

Thank you @musicforsteem for this opportunity to share my talent in singing and also for providing other music lovers this community to express ourselves through music.

Huge thank you to @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @steemcurator08 and all Steemit Team for the support to content creators in this platform. More power to you all!!

Keep safe everyone and stay healthy!!

Love,

@me2selah

161582037_1803417236494825_2926331380855676194_n (1).png

Steemit Philippines Banner by @kennyroy

Sort:  

High school pa ko ani kantaha....

 3 years ago (edited)

Old na gyud na song Ate ba, pero very nice. Thank you Ate.

Nice song and the singing voice is also beautiful.

Thank you so much!!

You're welcome. friendly greetings from me @aafadjar from Indonesia..

Nice to Meet you here!

Yes.. me too..

Huhuhu, nkamingaw,, I love this song.

 3 years ago (edited)

naa kay nahinumduman Nay? Nahan kaau akong Papa ani na kanta.

Salamat Nay.

Beautifully sang! Fave ko pod ang Carpenters, yeah high pa pod us aning kantaha, dili us mo sakay sa jeep sa una walay stereo. Kana gyud album nia ipatogtog sipa kaayo

thanks Ate. bitaw oldies na gyud ni na song. pero very nice!

Itong isa sa mga kanta ni Karen Carpenters ang lagi kong pinapakinggan noong Radio pono palang ang uso noon.

Sikat na sikat to na song Ate nuon ano? lagi present din to sa mga videoke now hehe. Thank u Ate.

Hello sis..konting konti na lang magagaya na kita..galing mo sana ganyan din boses ko...keep it up..na i inspire ako sau.😘

Thanks Sis! go na sa gaya! heheh

Omgg. Carpenters' songs are just sooooo relaxing. Ganda boses ate. 😍

Thank you Sis! Sana may makapansin hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67