Music For Steem Week #39 - @reginecruz- Love me for what I am

Hi dear fellow steemiams!!!

Hello to all music lover in the community!!
Hola a todas las amantes de la música en la comunidad !!

Honestly I love music ,but I am quiet shy to share my talent in public. For the first time , I wanna try to sing for the community because of my steemit friend @me2selah who inspired me to sing and I also want to motivate other steemians to be part of the team and share the talents that God has given to them also.

By the way,let me first introduce myself to everyone here in the Music For Steem, I am your friend here @reginecruz in steemit. I am also engaged in some social media account like yotube as #mommyrejz and @nicolecruise at my instagram account. I love steemit, in this platform I bacame friends with different persons and some of them bacame my mentor here.

And now I am humbly presenting to you my own rendition of the Carpenter's song entitled "Love Me For What Iam".

Here goes the lyrics by Carpenters:

"Love Me For What I Am"

We fell in love
On the first night that we met
Together
We've been happy
I have very few regrets
The ordinary problems
Have not been hard to face
But lately little changes
Have been slowly taking place
You're always finding something
Is wrong in what I do
But you can't rearrange my life
Because it pleases you

You've got to love me
For what I am
For simply being me
Don't love me
For what you intend
Or hope that I will be
And if you're only using me
To feed your fantasy

You're really not in love
So let me go
I must be free

If what you want
Isn't natural for me
I won't pretend to keep you
What I am I have to be
The picture of perfection
Is only in your mind
For all your expectations
Love can never be designed
We either take each other
For ev'rything we are
Or leave the life
We've made behind
And make another start

You've got to love me
For what I am
For simply being me
Don't love me
For what you intend
Or hope that I will be

And if you're only using me
To feed your fantasy
You're really not in love
So let me go
I must be free

And if you're only using me
To feed your fantasy
You're really not in love
So let me go
I must be free

You're really not in love
So let me go
I must be free

A big thanks to the Music For Steem community for giving me the opportunity to share.And thanks to all curators who are helping all the communities here in steemit. Salute you
guys YOU are great!!!

Love,
Amorequeen
@reginecruz

Sort:  

Wow! Nice @reginecruz ahahaha mukhang ma inspire then ako bahala sintonado...

Hahaha sobrang na inspire ako kay sis met ate...go ka na ate...carry lang yan.

laban sis! hehe galing mo din pala kumanta!

Thanks sis ..idol kaya kita ❤️

Hahaha ate glo..hiyang hiya ako baka madaanan ni master otom pagtawanan ako hahaha

Kanta pa more

Naku nay sobrang hiyang hiya ako ..first time yan ..sana susunod mawala.na kaba ko..gagaling nyo po kumanta ..galing mo.bumirit nay sa blurt..

Kabog! Hahahaha

Hahaha ..na inspire na challenge ....hahahaha ..gawa na go na tayo friend❤️

My dear friend @reginecruz, you are very talent singer. I hope see more of your covers here in Music For Steem, you do very well. Good Luck.

Oh thak you for appreciating my friend@maitt87, I hope I can do more to support the Music For Steem community.Thank you for your nice words.

Ay panlaban sa Singing contest ❤️❤️❤️

Hahaha laban lang...join na din👍

You made my day 🤍🖐🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57