Atom Collector Records Thursday Selection

The following tracks are a selection of the fantastic independent musicians that use AtomCollectorRecords.com:

Victor by Davy Vance

Another perspective of the Victor Frankenstein story which fascinated me as a child and still as an 'adult'.



LYRICS

Driven by relentless vision
Fuelled by spade and knife
Beating down man's old enemy
Creating new life

I shook off the trailing weeds of my horror
Realisation dawned
I looked,in fear for my own sanity
At what I had spawned

No matter what we think we know
There are places we shouldn't go
A little knowledge is a dangerous thing
And we reap what we sow

When lightening struck and the creature lived
I imagined I had won
But only just a short time later
All had come undone

No matter what we think we know
There are places we shouldn't go
A little knowledge is a dangerous thing
And we reap what we sow

United by @unitedduality/

United is a peace song and a collab of 13 indie artists from 7 different countries. We would all appreciate it if you helped spreading the word.

With Jaykle, Liz Davinci, Rose Finn, Jill Winter, Stoneygate, Sucrepop, Ac G, Bud Summers (RIP), Oxaï Roura, Keith Spinney, Rolan Crawford.



LYRICS

When I look into this crazy world
Seems everybody's looking out for themselves
Put your love on the shelf
You can't see need when in love with yourself
One word, one world, one thought
Is all you really need
U.N.I.T.E., U.N.I.T.E.

I bleed and my pleas
The way of the world got me on my knees
It seems to me
We've all forgotten one simple theme it’s
One word, one world, one thought
Is all you really need
U.N.I.T.E., U.N.I.T.E.

It's time for everyone to light the lights.
Take a look into your brother’s eyes and do what's right.
Come on and put your hands together.
Come on and put your hands together.

So, united we stand,
United we fall,
United has no colour,
United has no wall,
United’s in your kitchen,
United’s in your hall,
United’s in your heart,
United's in us all.

But when will it ever happen?
I don’t know when this time will come.
But when will this ever happen?
I don’t know when this time will come.

So, I am here alone
And sitting on my own.
I can’t believe that no one cares
And no one’s even there.

Let’s get united, let’s all unite!
No need to light it, no need to fight!
Let’s get united, let’s all unite!
No need to hide it, let's make it right!

Cloud City 3 by QT

Secret Garden by @indusrush

Secret Garden is the name of the resort I used to run on Koh Samui famous for the Live Music sessions every Sunday. The words of the song reflect the original idea I had when I started in 1990 - 1, but to make the song less obvious I moved the setting to SOCAL, Mexico and Baja. It waas some fanciful dream I had, which worked for a while but gradually became stale, not for the music, but for the inability for the locals in that place to follow basic laws of respect, culture, nature and consideration, all in the name of greed. A real shame for the inhabitants of Koh Samui. I played this song Live many times on stage at Secret Garden with The Big Buddha Blues Band, with Barrie Manso doing lead vocals. On this studio version, I play all instruments myself.



LYRICS

(I’ve Got a) Secret Garden

Down Baja way there's a place where we can go,
Down the Highway, just a few miles north of Mexico,
I’ll save a few dollars, give up my job
Put civilisation right out of reach,
Get the kids out of school, sell the car,
Buy a little shack on the beach.

Down on my beach there’s a world which co-exists
Without wives, without cities, without businesses,
I’ll live on your interest, live real cheap,
Learn how to live off the land,
Learn real values, meditate on the beach,
I might even start up a band!

Well it ain’t Big Sur, and it ain’t like the Rio Grande,
It’s just a life under palms mixed up with sea and sand,
For just a few dollars you can live on the beach,
Put your worries behind you and bring up your kids
To be aware an be one step ahead.

Down Baja way,
I’ve got a secret garden,

Down Baja way,
I’ve got a secret garden,

Down Baja way,
I’ve got a secret garden,

D Traction 1. by QT


Find more independent music and earn crypto listening on

beats4change
♫ Music is the weapon for the givers of life ♫
If you wanna sponsor Beats4Change in 2020 there's now a free click-to-donate page (where ads pay for your contribution )

Visit here to support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73