Getting Back on Track | Prompt A Day

PromptADay513.jpg
image made with canva app

When it comes to my writing, I'm a work in progress. However, that's better than being no progress at all. I must admit losing a bit of motivation during this endless lockdown. To date, we have not been lifted out of any type of community quarantine. The local government by now has implemented more quarantine variations than there are covid variants. Not a laughable matter at all.

I hope to motivate myself to continue with what I started, so today I take up on writing from Prompt A Day list by @shadowspub. I have been meaning to get back to daily writing, but real life (RL) does get in the way. I have added gardening and pet cleaning to my list of daily chores.

For starters, I chose the quote of the day prompt, as it is truly applicable to my daily life and decision making. It's like when you leave the house and not decided whether to bring an umbrella or not, since it seems like a good day. On the other hand, weather could drastically change any time and it could bring rain. I would rather have that umbrella on hand even if it doesn't rain till I get home.

Emergency funds. That's another practical application of this quote. I would definitely rather have some extras on hand in cases of emergency. Of course, it would be better if you don't need to spend at all from your emergency fund and you could keep growing it.

That's it for today. I will be back for another day. I hope that I would win this daily writing challenge that I impose on myself.



My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87