STEEMING COMMUNITY Weekly Mini-Contest: "Dear Steemit" by @mercy11

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

To My Love STEEMIT,

182798865_528920835128238_5153961374802444628_n.jpg

You know what? From the very beginning until now you brought so much happiness to my life. I can't imagine living every single day without you. My Love, You are the first thing I think of when I wake up and I’m looking forward to a life where I will wake up next to you everyday. You’re the only one that I think of 24/7, when I wake up, when I go to sleep, in my work, in everything that I do and in every second in between that passes.

I can still remember the day when I am so depressed that it seems like I'm not doing so great that's why life taught me soo much that leads me to depression. That day, I'm pulling myself down into a place where my thoughts fight more viciously, where I think and felt too much, where I just wanted to be numb and die. I am fighting alone since I am far away from my family, I got so many scars in different forms. I really don't know what to do, and it came to the point that it affected my work, my health, my thinking, EVERYTHING!

183076021_810806232900048_4345559858689956325_n.jpg

And the day you came , I was very very thankful. You don't know how much I appreciated your works in my life. When you came to my life at the very first time I am not that so attached with you but I am trying to spend time with you to forget the emotional side of mine even in a short time. It's like that in that very first day I just only used you to forget my problem but I am asking for an apology for that reason because when I got to know you well I started to be in love with you.

My life changed a lot when you came to my side. I am started exploring the different sides of mine. You help me boost my talent in singing. At first I was hesitate to showcase my talent because I had a bad experience in singing contest. I was so embarrassed on those days but now I started to practice my talent together with you.

182863129_4127574593966868_7241375154591490929_n.jpg

My Love, I am the happiest woman alive because I have you. Thank you for helping me discovering my cooking skills. I am not good in cooking but together with you I am capable of cooking by myself. I am very lucky to have you because even I'm away from my family and no one will cook for my meals but I still have you trying your best to help me in every aspects of my life. THANK YOU SO MUCH MY LOVE !

182998977_459893331755640_298561401654158088_n.jpg

There wouldn’t be a “me” without you or a “you” without me. We were meant to be there for each other. Thank you for always be there to help me during my tough times and you will always be there to share joy with me. Thank you for being my accompany in every trip that I had. When I met you we often travel to different places. I am full of joy when I am with you my Travel Buddy.

183078183_574088856911843_4654771566686716102_n.jpg

You know my love when I'm with you not only did my love for you grow fat but as well as my stomach. You give me full of love and full of food. We ate together and trying to eat the different food especially we are in Japan we are curious of their foods. Cheers to more FOOD together with you.

182737503_219873149513701_6845323808401964386_n.jpg

Every little inch of my body is in love with you, with everything that you are. Thank you for bringing me out from worst to my best. Thank you that I am now starting to socialize with the others. You engage me in different platforms where I can socialize and get to know more friends. I am no longer alone now because of you. And now, you taught me on how to save money through making DIY's things. Through with this I can make a nice and creative output from a recycle things. This is a great idea of yours.

182796901_3878772462243417_7989566380283406299_n.jpg

My only wishes in this world are to spend as much time as possible with you and enjoy every second of it, to keep writing our beautiful love story and never stop writing it. YOU ARE THE BEST MY LOVE, DON'T EVER FORGET THAT !

I LOVE YOU MY LOVE STEEMIT.

Yours truly,
MERCY 11

I just want to acknowledge ma'am @fabio2614 for having this kind of contest. This is a great topic ma'am wherein we can share our thoughts and our deepest thanks to Steemit. Also to sir @juichi, ma’am @cryptokannon of @steemingcuration for being so active and transparent to all activities. Thank you so much !

I am now inviting @moonlight-shadow, @heartmich and @dasigshella to participate in this contest. See you around :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This a nice post. I can relate myself so much with your story. So glad to see you successful combating your depression and enjoy your life with steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much ma’am. Steemit was a life saver for me.

 3 years ago 

I am a proud ate since you had fought depression dear. I am so glad that you finally meet your love, that you finally meet steemit where you can talk whenever you are down and felt homesick. I love you so much strong girl. Always remember that ate is always here for you no matter what. Whoever they are, I will stand beside you... Stay safe there.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the support always sis. I am glad that you are my sister. Cheers to more success in our lives.

 3 years ago 

Helloo @mercy11, what's up? I stop by to inform you that I have suggested your post to the community support program , whose support is directed by the #booming team. Remember that we are not the curators, but the ones who suggest. Hence, I wish you good luck on this. Keep up with the good work. If you haven't, check out the Steeming Community Important Announcements post.

I'll also leave you a post here about how to delegate your Steem Power to Steemingcuration, an also a post about how to join Steemingcuration Community Trail, in case you want to provide more support to the community. If you want to join our Discord server to be more in contact with us, here I leave the link in the same way. Greetings and success for you. Remember you have to attribute 30% of the post rewards for @steemingcuration account.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir 😊

 3 years ago 

hello @mercy11

Your entry to the contest has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma’am 😊

 3 years ago 

Postingan yang sangat menarik

 3 years ago 

Terima kasih 😊

 3 years ago 

Wow! This is amazing @mercy11. Keep steeming!

 3 years ago 

Thank you maam ☺️

 3 years ago 

Wow!!! Mka inlove kaau mam @mercy11

 3 years ago 

Relate much kaayo ko ani ma'am , @mercy11..makahilak ug popcorn ang no basa..😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70805.12
ETH 3799.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43