Steeming Community Contest | Theme: "Life Hacks/DIY and Discoveries"|Photo Frame|October 4, 2021

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Good day Steemians! I hope that everyone is in good health.
Today, I am glad to share with you all my output. I do really love exploring the world of Art and hear I made something useful.

IMG-5259.JPG

Yesterday, my mother was looking for her old pictures and she's a bit sad because she doesn't have an extra album or frame.
Luckily it was Sunday and it's my free time so I got an idea to make something for these pictures and I decided to make a frame.
Before I went to the church I asked my neighbor a used cardboard who has a "sari-sari store". I also prepared some materials just like: glue, old color papers, a cutter, and many more.

IMG-5211.JPG

After church, I went directly to my little room to make this frame. So I have here the used cardboard where I cut it out in a rectangular shape. I made two for the frame, I cut the center part for the picture and the other is for the backside. I use the cutter also to have a better cut for the cardboard, then I also prepare a ruler for the measurement and glue.
I used that color of paper because that's the only one that I have.
For the measurement of the frame, it depends on the photos that you have.

IMG-5253.JPG

For the design, I also look to the internet for some ideas and I saw this quilling art. I really enjoy creating something colorful, and that is why I learned to quilt. I have been doing quilling since 2018, I usually do this during my free time and I have created many designs as well. If you are asking how did I learn this?. Well, I watch many video tutorials on Youtube.
So, for quilling art, you need paper strips, Slotted Quilling Tool, glue, a quilling board, and PATIENCE (heheheh).

IMG-4495.JPG

Through these tools, I am able to create different forms just like flowers, leaf shapes, round shapes, drop shapes, and many more. I am able also to relieve my stress whenever I do this one. And on the next activity, I am planning to make an earing.
Actually, there are ready-made paper strips and you can buy them online. Because it is time-consuming if you are gonna cut paper in small strips so I recommend checking it online.

Anyways it's really up to you on what design you wanna put in. Because I believe that you are creative as well.

Thank you so much for taking your time to read this and I hope you enjoy it.

I wanna invite my friends as well to join and show their creative ideas: @iamjustjhocel @mysassy and @mayann

God bless and keep safe always!
Adios!
@nayalucy

I set 30% beneficiary to@steemingcuration

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Helloo. I see you do not have our Steemingzen badge. It is very important for you to have it within this community. That is a proof of support from you to us, and that way we can deliver support to you. Most of contests within the community and given support are majority for Steemingzen members. If you want to become a Steemingzen, please check out this post:

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@psicoparedes/62ihke-biweekly-steemingzen-badge-update-for-steeming-newcomers-have-you-got-your-badge-yet-or-or-actualizacion-bisemanal-de-insignia

It is not only to read and apply. You must have commitment. If you apply, you are committed to follow the community guidelines. Regards for you. Thank you for your comprehension. 😊

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 190%

 3 years ago 

What a lovely artwork!

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81