The KDrama Fangirl in MesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community3 years ago
Annyeonghaseyo! I hope everyone is doing great and fine on this wonderful brand new day.

It has already been over a year since the pandemic started. It has caused us too much distress and anxiety. With it, we were forced to stay home for our safety. Yes, it was fun at first the fact that we get to spend more time with our loved ones until you notice that things get boring and routinary in the long run. The pandemic continues and shows no signs of ending. Looks like we do not really have a choice but to adapt to the new normal. To keep our sanity and still enjoy the day, we have to find a way to develop our kind of own kind way to escape from boredom. This is the reason why I got hooked up to KDramas or Korean Dramas.

1.jpg

Image Source


Handsome protagonists, insane plot twists, cool fighting scenes, and cute love stories are the common spice of a successful KDrama. I started watching Kdrama out of curiosity. As I browsed on one of the known social media platforms, I got fascinated by what my friends are sharing and what most pages shared as memes. I started watching "The Legend of the Blue Sea" on Facebook, and as I watched the first episode I could not find the courage to stop watching it. I was totally captivated. Lee Min-ho, oh what a perfect fit for his role. He is so alluring and I got goosebumps for every plot twist of the series.

2.webp

Image Source

That's only the beginning. As I finished watching it, I found suggested additional related series to me and that's when I totally get hooked on Korean Dramas. I fell in love with Korean culture as well and the reason why I always crave ramyeon, kimbap, and Tteok-bokki to the point that I searched and studied how these foods are made.


Also, with all the scenic cultural buildings and tourist destinations shown on every Kdrama I've watched, it made me dream for one day I will be able to visit South Korea for a vacation. I am hoping to be able to personally experience traveling to South Korea anytime soon.

Image Source


Image Source


I now believe in the idiomatic expression "curiosity killed the cat". My curiosity about Kdramas leads me to be sleep-deprived sometimes. However, it also filled my boring days during this trying time with joy and happiness. I was able to learn about different cultures other than our own home country. Not only that, but it also offered me a lesson about making decisions in life. To all my fellow KDrama fangirls out there, let's keep the positive vibe going.

This is it for this post. I wish you well and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66