Steeming Community comment contest || HOW YOU HAVE SPENT YESTERDAY ON STEEMIT?? || Date: 12th June,2021

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)


1.png


"About The Contest"


Steemit has become an integral part of our lives. While spending time on Steemit, we do a lot of activities, face a lot of events. Some posts touch our minds, some moments make us feel bad, some events make us laugh. We can share with others what we witnessed or happened to us on Steemit. This is our twenteenth day of the contest.

Please write in the comment section "HOW YOU HAVE SPENT YESTERDAY ON STEEMIT."


"Rules"


  • This is a comment contest. For participating in the contest, you must make your entry in the comment. You can use any language.
  • You can write a minimum of 50 words and a maximum of 100 words.
  • The use of images in your comment is not mandatory. You can use a maximum of two images in your comment.
  • To be considered for the reward, you must be a 💧Steemingzen member. To learn more about membership, please click here.
  • You can earn Bonus(Per Referral) if you refer this contest to your friends. For getting a bonus, your friend must be a steemingzen member and need to participate in this contest.

"Deadline"


You can make your entry till 14th June at 11.59 PM UTC. This contest will be done on daily basis.


"Prize Pool"


Top 15 entries of this contest will be rewarded 0.80 Steem each if they fulfill all the conditions. Please read all the rules before participating in the contest.


"Yesterday's Winners"


Last day, we got 20 participants. According to rules, the top 15 entris will be rewarded 0.80 steem each.

NoUsernameAmount
1@benson60.80 Steen
2@richel0.80 Steen
3@rosa20210.80 Steen
4@elshadr0.80 Steen
5@andreinaaraque0.80 Steen
6@ngozi9960.80 Steen
7@lealtafaith0.80 Steen
8@dilchamo0.80 Steen
9@yrasilva080.80 Steen
10@maris750.80 Steen
11@sweetnaomi050.80 Steen
12@rafaelcmontero0.80 Steen
13@emmalucia0.80 Steen
14@hae-ra0.80 Steen
15@reddileep0.80 Steen



Steeming Community Quick Delegation Link

25 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP1000 SP1500 SP2500 SP

Discord Channel


This contest is initiated by one of the Steeming Team,
@boss75

Sort:  

Buenos días estimada comunidad, ayer realice la publicación de mi diario, ademas de leer, comentar y comentar por publicaciones de contenido importante, también realice 2 delegaciones una de ellas la mas alta, a esta gran comunidad #steemingcommunity en la tarde sostuve una reunión con mis compañeras de equipo @mavibauza y @roselis para preparar el contenido de nuestro próximo taller que realizaremos el próximo Miércoles.

 3 years ago 

Yesterday, 12-Jun-2021 was an interesting day for me in Steemit.

When I wake up and check Steemit, I found a notification for my post in "World of Xpillar" community. My post was made on day before yesterday. It was an entry for "Creating Stories Week #17" on the theme "The Mysterious Testament". My entry post was : https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@sampu/weekly-contest-creating-stories-week-17-the-mysterious-testament-of-sensharma-family. There I used a photograph of an old building as the residence of the family in my story. The photograph was clicked by me in my visit to Kalimpong. It is of the Morgan House, which was residence of a British family and now turned into a heritage hotel.

However, the organizer adeljose had suspected that the photograph used in my entry is downloaded from internet while I claimed that the photo is clicked by myself. In his comment (https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@adeljose/qukgjc) he escalated this to endingplagiarism. Interestingly, the internet link adeljose identified is nothing but my backup in an cloud storage service.

In explained this in my reply (https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@sampu/qukhm4) in detail. There I shared screenshot of my folder in that storage site, a photograph featuring me in front of the building, my purchase proof of the mobile device used to clicked the photo.

My explanation satisfied him (https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@adeljose/quki52) as well as endingplagiarism team (https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@endingplagiarism/qukt99). They both upvoted in my post also.

I also had a learning that that the photographs we store internet may be made available in internet. I will make sure not to backup any private photo.

 3 years ago (edited)

How I spend my yesterday on steem steemit

Yesterday 12-06-21 happened to be my Birthday as I got up from bed at 2am in the night and received numerous wishes from my steemit friends all over the world .at 5am In the morning ,i decided to power up my account here is the link to my power up yesterday . In the morning at 7am I got up and enter my steemit account and replied to all my messages as I also voted and re-steem posts of my interest.in the afternoon I then met a friend @rafk whom I'm still mentoring and taught him alot of things on Steemit as I was happy he is gradually learning .I ended my day visiting most communities to see if there was Contests of my interest so that I could enter the contest as well ,but unfortunately I didn't see any one so I slept off.. I can say my yesterday on steemit was fruitful as I had to teach slot about Steem to my friend @rafk

 3 years ago 

Steeming Community comment contest || HOW YOU HAVE SPENT YESTERDAY ON STEEMIT?? || Date: 12th June,2021

IMG_20210613_125842.jpg

At 07.30 I arrived at work looking a bit quiet because the school was just getting ready to take the exam then the teachers were compiling grades to fill out the report. after sitting for a while in the office then I opened WhatsApp because there was a notification in the WA group I saw an invitation later on Thursday 11th we were all invited to the house of one of my colleagues to eat Caluk noodles. After completing all our work, finally we all went to the invitee.

IMG_20210612_110250.jpg

I invite @muklis90 @adson @ahmadbaidawi @midun @afkar86 @izara94 to be able to participate in this event,

 3 years ago 

Because of so much stress for how many days, we also spent a little while with my friends at a certain chicken restaurant here in Cebu. Since we were also having same rest days, and it was Philippines Independence Day yesterday. We went to Boss Manok restaurant where they served unlimited friend chicken wings with unlimited rice. After we recovered from our cravings, we had a long walk going to IT Park, to have a chill and talks. That's how I spent yesterday on steemit.


Thank you again @steemingcuration. Please comment yours now @saneunji, @jenny018, @aziel29, @rosa2021 and @fruityapple00.

How my Yesterday Went 12-06-2021
Yesterday was a hectic day for me, howbeit, it was satisfying. I prepared meal and a special delicacy for a family friend.
A plate of garnished jollof spaghetti
20210524_222348.jpg

After the meal I took my bath, hoping to grab a nap just to receive a call from a client to deliver a grilled chicken to her home address. I got to work and ensured I delivered promptly. I delivered to her house by engaging a service of a logistics company.
Picture of chrilled chicken
20210524_221902.jpg

I wrapped up my day yesterday by participating in a steemfoods contest.
I invite @beautiefair and @mickky13 to participate.
Special thanks to @Steemingzen and @boss75

 3 years ago (edited)

HOW YOU HAVE SPENT YOUR YESTERDAY WITH STEEMIT?
IMG20210612135709.jpg
After spending my week taking care of my mom at the hospital, finally we were home yesterday. Aside from the fact that finally my mom was released from the hospital. Yesterday June 12 was also a very significant day in our country Philippines, because it marks the 123rd years for being independent from other country's ruling. We celebrated National Independence Day (ARAW NG KALAYAAN). Originally it was dated July 4th same date with the USA's Independence Day, but was later changed by our former President Diosdado Macapagal to June 12.
image.png
Source
This year's theme is "Diwa sa Pagkakaisa at paghilom ng Bayan." means "Spirit of Freedom in Unity and National Healing".

I also visited my Steemit account in the platform, made a draft for my entry to the contest "Your Story 2" by @fabio2614 and resteem some posts. I also made a follow up with my cousins with their preparation for their 1st post to the platform, but even if I only got one replied I was so happy that though it's only 1 out of 5 at least there's already a sign of improvement.
IMG_20210613_212037.jpg

I'm also inviting my friends @sundae100230 and @jenny018 to join this daily comment contest.

Thank you and this is @bellekiss-31! wishing you a peaceful evening.

"HOW YOU HAVE SPENT YESTERDAY ON STEEMIT."
For some weeks I have not been active on Steemit. searched through Steemit to look for trending contests, saw some posts that I could take part in.
I participated in the Campus Connect game which was introduced newly this week. We are a group of 5 teams with 5 members each. It is a one month tournament. I went through my friends contents, commented, upvoted and resteemed some of the posts. I also did my Achievement 5 Task 1 post and also planning to do the second task.

#steemingcommunity #contest

 3 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I went to Tuburan Cebu, Philippines for our church outreach. I woke up very early because we travelled early too for that place took 2hrs of travel via van. With me was my sister Juliessa and other churchmates. While having an outreach, I really took photos to post in steemit 😊Everywhere I go, I always think on what content should I write in steemit, I'm getting addicted to it 😂

IMG_20210612_044540.jpg
Me and my sister

received_347554146763391.jpeg
Some of the youth there

Thank you 🙂

How I spend my yesterday on steem steemit

This is my first post in steeming community. Hope you all will be good and enjoying health. How i spend my yesterday on steemit??. Yes igot up early in the morning said my fajar prayers . after that i started cleaning of my house. After completing my work me took break fast . After break fast i was free so i started using steemit.While using steemit i saw someone 's post in steemit library commounity. I was very happy to see a community about books as my self love reading books . Then i found an amazing contest in steem library community which was about your favourite antagonistI loved this topic . The contest was about to close ,l had a little time to participate so me started making a qulaity post about my favourite antagonist. Ireally enjoyed writing this post ,because in this post i was writing about hashim eho is my favourite evil character.
I completed my post and posted it in steem library. This was my yesterday activity on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61