I Still Have My Hash Rush From 2017!

This is an entry for the booming bitcoin contest .

Here are the contest rules if you want to make your own entry:
https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/steem-crypto-challenge-bitcoin-is-booming-what-about-your-favorite-coin

As I wrote in my last post when I was looking into ICOs my main interests outside of social media coin were ones that were for gaming. MGO was one of the ones that I got that didn't do well but the other is still alive with a working product you can play today. The game is called Hash Rush and the original idea was that you would be mining as you play the game and that revenue would be what paid the players. This changed over the years and now the plan is to have a working economy with skins and an in-game currency.

What I Got And When

I got in pretty early during one of the ICOs back in 2017 I think. I didn't put in much and I think I ended up with around a few thousand coins that I still have in a wallet if I need them. The coin has not really done much on the market yet as the company has been focused on game development over the last couple of years. The price of the ICO was around 20-30 cents but I think I was in an early round and got it cheaper. This is another one of my investments I don't really keep a close eye on but I do make sure check updates from time to time as the game does look fun.

I Have Yet To Play The Game

The beta is out now and you can start playing it today if you are interested. If the economy takes off and you can earn and trade in-game I will start to try it out and see if it can be another source of income.

The game is an RTS style game where you have your community that can mine coins and fight in the world. There is a leaderboard with prizes for people who do well in the game and you should be able to sell your skins in the near future (and maybe crafting as well).

Waiting For Them To Be On Market

Now that the game is getting a good amount of updates they should start to get the coins on the market. Also with coin swapping becoming more popular I might be able to exchange the coins for ethereum if they do well on the market.

I Will Probably Sell But Also Play the Game

If the price goes to a dollar or more I will probably sell them. I might keep some to get started in the game. Once the investment part is done I will still play the game if the economy is there. Being able to earn a side income gaming would be a good way to pad income on the weekends.

The Latest Updates

The last I read is they are going to be selling the coin on their website so that people who are not into crypto can get into the game. Then once they sold the rest of their coins are sold and in the hands of the player we can trade amongst ourselves and see what the coin value goes to. I will have to see how much they are selling the coin for and hope it is more than the ico price.

This isn't one of my bigger investments but it is good to see that it is still being worked on and should have a release. I will have to see if my ico price pays off and if I can get the crafting items I was suppose to for being the ICO.

Sort:  

I don't like to play, but I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the Bitcoin is Booming Crytpo Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50