Music therapy for children

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello.


aaaaaaaaaaaaa.jpg
Source

Do your kids like music too? My daughter loves every species.
From children's songs to rap, pop, etc. everything we put into it takes it to another dimension.
I don't know if you know, but a few days ago I wrote about the fact that my daughter has autism.
Here, I would like to show you how music therapy affects the functioning of my daughter, maybe it will help someone if she has a similar situation 🙂.

Olivia (that's my daughter's name) has been accompanied by music since she turned a year old (before that I tried to keep all technologies to a minimum). My husband @emsonic used to play her children's songs first, and then the little girl even listened to rap.
Oddly enough, he was the one who liked her the most. But to the point, because the article is about something else, namely, how the daily dose of this entertainment affects its otherness.
My daughter didn't say anything until 2 years ago, the only thing she did was hum songs and knew the whole alphabet (which she learned from children's music).
She couldn't even say the words "Mom" or "dad." Yet she danced beautifully. I sang to her a lot of lullabies and various pieces from every musical genre.

toddler-5166749_1920.jpg
Source

One day Olivia just started singing and saying words that for the first time in my life were understandable to me.
She didn't want to repeat the words after us at all, so I was overjoyed when I heard her first words. I couldn't stop the emotion then. Since then, speech has moved forward. I think it's because of the so-called "music therapy" as I call it with our daughter that we can now get along. Of course, it's not a great speech, I can't talk to her like a neurotypical 4-year-old. But we see tremendous progress when we compare it to what it was two years ago.

https://youtube.com/shorts/_ePqtlcausc?feature=share

Music accompanies her all the time, and her favorite songs are "rainbow" (in the Appendix I send as she sings) "Oscar" performed by Sanah and Vito Bambino, and "Darkside" by Alan Walker and many, many others.
Also, there are no exact species chosen. The variety of music that comes to mind is truly unique.


Do you have a genre of your own, what kind of music do your children listen to?


10% to @steemkidss

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post has been supported by @josevas217 from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 21/11/2022

image.png

Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Our little Olivia is not alone when it comes to the love of music, my kids likes music so much that they will be demanding that i play it for them. My a year and six months old daughter wl even mention the name of the music that she want to listen to and watch as well. Now they dance perfectly to the rhythm of the music.

Please try and vote other users with as your CSI os zero.

Status Club
#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
0
Grade8/10
Verification date:
20-11-2022


Period of: 2 month(s)):


CASH OUTS| 0 STEEM
POWER UPs| 36.346 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67