Diary Game: 2-27-2024: Choosing Nutritious Foods

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Good day all. I just want want to share our activity for today with my grade 1 pupils.

Choosing nutritious foods during our snacks time.

IMG_20240227_092905.jpg

Children loves to eat anything especially sweets. But today, I am requiring my pupils to only choose nutritious foods during their snacks time. Before the day, I informed the parents to prepare healthy foods for their snacks in relation to our Health topic. As supportive as they are, I see pupils happily eating their snacks.

IMG_20240227_091925.jpg

We do hand washing before preparing our snacks. It is very important to wash their hands since we had prior activities before our snack time. There is a washing area beside our classroom so they did it accordingly.

IMG_20240227_092216.jpg

After wahing their hands, I let them prepare their foods first while waiting for the others. When everyone is prepared, we prayed together before taking each snacks. There is a prayer leader so everyone will be guided when to start. Teaching them how to pray is a vital for them to apply it at home.

IMG_20240227_092857.jpg

Everybody eat together. We silently chew the food and eat cleanly. I want them to apply what they've learned about the attitude when eating. I silently look at them and observed how they love the food they eat.

IMG_20240227_092850.jpg

Others have rice on their lunch box with vegetables as viand, fruits and milk. Some are juice with bread and egg. I want to see them satisfied with the foods prepared by their parents. I also wanted them to love chooaing vegetables and fruits, and dislike junkfoods.

At the end of the subject time, I let them rest first before continuing to other subjects.

This is one of my highlights of today's activity.
I hope everyone is doing well today.
Thank you all for reading.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57