SEC14 WK:#6: "Welcome!"

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago

1.jpg

Edited By Photofilter

👉What does 'welcome' mean to you and what do you use it for? Mention 3 instances

For me, the word “Welcome” has a deep meaning, symbolizing welcome and acceptance. In my daily life, I use it in various contexts to create a positive and inclusive atmosphere.

When I welcome someone to my home or to a professional setting it is a way of letting them know that their presence is appreciated and that they are welcome. This helps create a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Additionally, I use the term “welcome” during transitions or new beginnings whether in my career or personal projects. This expresses an openness to new opportunities and strengthens my confidence to face the challenges that arise.

Finally, in my social relationships especially on Steemit, saying “welcome” to new members of a community or group creates a feeling of belonging. It’s a way to encourage integration and foster positive relationships.

👉How do you feel when this word is used for you and how do you also think the person you use it for feels about it.

When people say "welcome" to me, I immediately feel a sense of warmth and acceptance. It's like a door opens, inviting me to settle comfortably into a new space. This term creates an instant connection, an acknowledgment of my presence that goes beyond simple politeness. This engenders a feeling of being wanted and appreciated, which helps establish a positive atmosphere.

On a personal level, when I use the word "welcome" towards someone, it is a way of conveying my openness and my sincere desire to share a time, place or experience with that person. I want her to feel accepted and comfortable. It is an invitation to participate, to contribute, and to be an integral part of the context in which we find ourselves.

I think that when I use the word "welcome", the person in front of me can feel this positive intention. She can perceive that her arrival is not only noted but also appreciated. This creates a favorable first impression, strengthening the bond between us. By using this word, I seek to eliminate any barrier, to create a space where the person feels not only welcome but also valued.

For me, the word “welcome” creates an emotional exchange, sparking feelings of inclusion, recognition and appreciation. Both on the side of the person who expresses it and the person who receives it, it carries a positive intention which contributes to establishing harmonious and welcoming relationships.

👉Why should you use this word more often and why is it important to teach our kids to use it

Personally, I insist that my children use the word "welcome" frequently because I strongly believe in its power to create positive connections and establish an atmosphere of inclusion. By encouraging them to use this term, I seek to instill in them fundamental values such as kindness, consideration and respect for others.

Regular use of the word “welcome” helps cultivate an open and empathetic attitude in my children. This makes them aware of the importance of welcoming others with warmth, whether in everyday situations, social interactions or new environments. By developing this habit, they learn to create positive relationships and promote a sense of belonging.

Additionally, encouraging my children to say “welcome” also strengthens their ability to recognize and appreciate diversity. This helps them understand that each individual is unique and brings something valuable to the table. By using this word, they express their willingness to accept differences and celebrate the richness of human variety.

It is essential to teach our children the importance of the word "welcome" as it helps build a solid foundation for harmonious relationships throughout their lives. These simple warm greetings can make a difference in how they are perceived by others and positively influence the quality of their social interactions.

0.jpg

👉As you welcome 2024, what are your expectations and how do you intend to achieve them?

As we welcome 2024, I find myself at the dawn of a significant decade, marked by the achievement of important personal, family and professional goals. As I approach my 40th birthday, I view this milestone as a transitional moment, a chapter where I will strive to realize my aspirations on different levels.

2.jpg

On a family level, my goal is to strengthen ties with my loved ones and create a fulfilling family environment. I am committed to spending quality time with my family, sharing meaningful experiences, and supporting each other's growth and well-being. Open communication and empathy will play a central role in achieving these goals, and I will strive to cultivate nurturing relationships with those close to me.

In financial terms, this decade marks a period where I want to consolidate my financial stability and carry out certain long-term projects. It involves careful management of finances, thoughtful investments, and strategic financial planning. My goal is to create a strong foundation for the future, ensuring that my family and I are financially secure.

Professionally, I am setting myself ambitious goals for this decade. This includes reaching new heights in my career, developing key skills, and eventually, exploring new professional opportunities. I plan to invest in my professional growth, seek stimulating challenges and contribute significantly in my field of activity.

To achieve these expectations, I plan to develop a clear strategic plan, with specific goals and measurable milestones. Personal discipline, resilience in the face of potential obstacles and the flexibility to adjust my plans as I go will be essential elements of this process.


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @waterjoe, @ninapenda, @jasminemary to participate in this contest.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  
 4 months ago 
 4 months ago 

Thank you @steemcurator01

Selamat

Thank you sir for inviting me. Welcome mean a lot of things which is a way of showing acceptance and respect and other positive attitude towards one another. Your little kid was so happy seeing father Christmas. Good luck to you and congratulations on your steemitawards.

 4 months ago 

You're very welcome! I'm glad you appreciate the meaning of welcome, and it's heartwarming to hear about the joy of the little kid meeting Father Christmas. Thank you for your kind wishes and congratulations on the Steemit Awards.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @shiftitamanna



Hi @kouba01, thank you for the invite sir.

Welcome is an expressive way to bring someone close with an open arm. Welcome should be used in our daily life as it makes people around to stay free with us. I am glad you are welcome user and also teaches the same pattern to your kids as they grow with it, they live a sure and well social life.

Success to you Sir!

 4 months ago 

Absolutely! Welcoming others with open arms fosters a positive and inclusive atmosphere, benefiting both individuals and society. It's a valuable mindset to pass on to the next generation for a sure and well-socialized life.

Loading...

Muy cierto amigo @kouba01, la palabra bienvenido tiene un sentido muy amplio y puede ser utilizada en varios contextos, al igual que usted yo la utilizo con frecuencia cuando recibo amigos en mi casa y le expreso reconocimiento y confianza para que se sienta bien durante la visita.
Por otra parte, tiene mucha razón al oíresta palabra mágica se crea una conexión emocional y se desbloquea cualquier sentimiento que genere dudas acerca del agrado de nuestra presencia en algún lugar y hace la ocasión más placentera.

Saludos y éxito en el concurso.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!🤗

La palabra Bienvenido es tan amplia que, a veces nos podemos sorprender pero, lo mejor de todo es que, cuando la empleamos, nos damos la hermosa oportunidad de recibir en nuestra vida todo lo hermoso que ella tiene.

Educar a los niños para que conozcan el poder que esta palabra tiene, implica que ellos van a crecer siendo personas agradecidas.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 4 months ago 

Mengucapkan selamat datang adalah kata-kata yang wajib untuk membuat diri kita lebih menghargai orang lain terutama orang yang kita sayangi dan cintai seperti yang anda katakan saudara, semoga di tahun 2024 ini kita bisa lebih bahagia dari tahun-tahun sebelumnya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63