HOW I SPENT MY MORNING

in Steem Kids & Parents23 days ago

Good day steemians!

IMG_8299.jpeg

To those who dont know, Philippines is experiencing one of the hottest temperature ever. So, to protect the welfare of the kids, the Department of Education decided to let the students go to school if the sun is not that intense. The morning shift is 6-10 while the afternoon shift is 3-6. We've been doing this for almost two months already. At first, we had a modular class but it is so difficult for the students so we make it this way. Since we only had 3 hours, we just shortened our time. We just had 30 minutes discussion per subject. So, what happen is that we will just discuss a topic and will give them a take home activity to be answer at home. I normally dont give take home activity but there's no choice, I had to have strategies just to finish my lesson.

My time in is 9:30, and I usually come to school at 9am.

What I usually do from 9:30 to 3pm?

IMG_8298.jpeg

Since I am not just a teacher, I am also a school registrar, I will be processing some request. But since the school year is about to end, I just spend an hour for my registrar works and will focus on my advisory works. I had to complete my forms, check the spelling, do some backtracking especially to those who were transferries. Unfortunately, the version I was using of the system the IT sent to us was wrong. So, I had to migrate it to the latest version. And there comes the problem, upon migrating it the info was mixed. So, I had to check it manually. So, that made me busy this week. I had to check one by one and I had 45 students to check. I had to check their grades from Grade 7 up to the latest Grade 10.

IMG_8297.jpeg

I then had a lunch break. I usually eat at the office to maximize my time. And my lunch is pork ginaling, and pinakbet.

IMG_8296.jpeg

And I ordered this creamy Mango Tapioca for Php50 only to freshen me up. I ordered this from our accounting personel. After eating my lunch, I took a nap for 30 minutes. Then, continue my paperworks. At 2:30, I then go down and went to my assigned classroom so that I can let my students clean the classroom before I will start my discussion. At 3pm until 6pm is my class. I just had a 30minute break around 4:30-5:00pm. At 6pm, I will again let my students clean the classroom and by 6:30, I will go home.

I guess that would be all for today, thank you for reading everyone and have a great day.

Inviting my friends @jes88 and @liamnov to share their entries.

Sincerely,

[K Y R I E 1 2 3 4]

813BB96C-9DD6-4C41-98E1-B6A21CC4A254.jpeg


15039B3F-A1C9-4E5D-A4AC-B5841F83DCCE.jpeg

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

!upvote 20


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 180%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...
 22 days ago 

Hola amiga
Wow me entero del clima en tu país debe ser muy fuerte
Y para proteger a los niños tienen un buen horario de estudio, espero que este clima en tu país mejore y todo se pueda normalizar.
Exitos

 22 days ago 

Very hardworking teacher. You will reap what you sow in the near future. Judt keep doing great and all the good things you did will come back to you.

thank you sis... No choice sis jobon ang job😃

hello sister,
I hope you are well? You have explained your day very nicely. Like you, I am a working woman. I am a government employee. My office also starts at nine in the morning.

You said you are not only a teacher, but you are a school registrar as well. I understand that you are very focused on your work. Plus you've done your whole day's school work on time. This is indeed commendable.

I wish you success. stay well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66