Weekly Contest 03 || The Diary Game || A Busy Yet Fulfilling Day

in Steem Kids & Parents15 days ago

Good day steemians!

IMG_7882.jpeg

Yesterday, we were obliged to go to Mactan Shrine to attend a memorable and historical event here in Mactan. And that is what we called Battle of Mactan.

Since our call time is 5 in the morning, I woke up 4am, took a batt and just sip my hot choco drink plus one bread. I reach the venue around 5:20.

IMG_7879.jpeg

And the scenario is like this. Before we can get in, we had to line up for check up. They will be checking up the things we brought. We were not allowed to bring umbrella and any pointed items. They did this to secure the safety of everyone especially the President of the Philippines is coming to celebrate with us.

IMG_7880.jpeg

And this is now our situation yesterday. There were lots of people who were there, not only teachers were invited to witness the Battle of Mactan Roleplay but there were also Brgy Officials and staff. There were also other citezins who wanted to witness the said activity. When it is around 7 in the morning, the sun slowly goes up and I felt like I was sophocated because we dong have chairs and were just standing next to each other. So, I just decided to go home and just watch the live of our City Mayor.

IMG_7881.jpeg

This is now the set up, we were very far from the stage and there was a big space in between bexause it is where the Battle of Mactan RolePlay will be demonstrated. The activity started at 8 in the morning and ended around 11am.

When I went home, I felt so tired and just sleep the whole morning. And when I woke up, I eat my lunch. Good thing my hubby prepared a vegetable soup for me to ease my tiresome body.

After eating, I sleep again. I dont know, I really feel so tired that time. Around 5 in the afternoon, I feel like eating fried rice and since my hubby also fall asleep, I am the one who cook fried rice.

IMG_7895.jpeg

And here is my simple fried rice. In my next blog, I will be showing you how I make it. After eating, we watched a teleserye and around 8 in tge evening I felt so sleepy again and sleep first.

I guess that would be all for today. Thank you so much @mfdo for organizing this amazing contest. And this is my first entry for Diary Game Contest.

Thank you for reading everyone and have a great!

Inviting my friends @liamnov, @jes88 and @natz04 to share their entries.

Sincerely,

[K Y R I E 1 2 3 4]

813BB96C-9DD6-4C41-98E1-B6A21CC4A254.jpeg


15039B3F-A1C9-4E5D-A4AC-B5841F83DCCE.jpeg

Sort:  
Loading...

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 15 days ago 

It seems your day was just too busy and tiring too.
Sorry about the stress you went through in the morning just to see the Battle of Mactan Roleplay.

Your food looks delicious.

Yes sister, I am really so tired maybe because I woke up very early and in the venue I feel sophocated because of the heat of the sun and so many people

 14 days ago 

Sorry once again, take care and stay safe.


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @shiftitamanna

thank you @shiftitamanna for supporting my entry.

 14 days ago 

Good morning ma, hope you slept well last night. Yes is idea a very amazing event ma, see the numerous amount of people present just to watch the battle.

Going home was a good decision because you followed your heart after discovering you didn't feel ok with the situation.

Lastly I never knew Philippines eats fried rice too, that's good.

yes we do... Fried rice is so yummy.

 14 days ago 

Yes is a very yummy meal I eat twice a year. Since you people always eat this wonderful meal then am sure I can eat it when I come to your country 🤭

@kyrie1234

Your diary is very interesting to me because you have seen the battle in one go. I am also very fond of writing battles. It looks good and the rice you are eating looks very delicious and I hope you have a good day ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67