The Dairy Game 11/05/24 || A day with with loads of engaging learning activities.

in Steem Kids & Parents14 days ago
1000028564.jpg

Dear Diary...

It's been a while here, it funny how difficult I find it to keep up with updating you with my every activity...and it the very reason why I feel happy each time I eventually find an opportunity to. I had to share with you how today went.

I was up as early as 4:30am today and the reason is simple because I had a whole lot lined up for the day. I wanted to make some supplies today and also attend my onsite lecture of a program am running at church.

1000028547.jpg
A selfie of me in the church premises

Moreso we have been told weeks before that we would be having a general cleaning in church and everyone is to come prepared. You know when I got to church after the supply of the block, I met the cleaning exercise already on.

1000028549.jpg1000028550.jpg
Cleaning exercise

Well I couldn't join them because I was in church for another mission which was the lecture I came for. I couldn't combine both activity together even though our teacher took time before showing up. I just had to wait patiently till we were ready to begin the class.

1000028548.jpg
Me, taking shots, waiting for our teacher

It wasn't long before I realized the teacher who was supposed to take us the lecture was already around and was in the same room with us there. Well this was unknown to me, he was someone am seeing for the first time though but ti thought he was also joining the class...to be sincere he didn't look like a teacher neither were we informed we would be having a guest lecturer for today's class.

When I eventually found out, I had to apologize for the delay and immediately set things rolling, in no time, the class was set and the class began. Our center coordinator joined in the process. Actually she was the one I thought would be taking us since she didn't give us any prior notice of having a guest lecturer. Well we are already getting used to it.

1000028552.jpg
lecture in progress

The lector lasted for about 4 hours as we started around past 8am and finish eventually around 12pm. We had to spend some extra time discussing some other concerns which lasted for another 1 hour before we finally dismissed for the day.

I knew I had to be at work to oversee the things going on there but as the same time I had to suspend that movement because i also have another meeting, our Sunday school departmental meeting by 4pm and if I decide to leave, I won't be able to find it easy to come back due to the cost of transportation.

For this reason I hand to hang around till 4pm, gisting with the youth president of my church. You know we were sharing some serious concerns and things we have observed in the church that really caught our attention. We were on this discussion for hours until it was time for Sunday school preview by 4pm.

1000028553.jpg
Moment at the preview

The Sunday school preview ended two hours later, that is around 6pm and then at this point I had to bolt out to visit the farm to check the happenings there. I was glad when I got there and noticed everything is under control, it was after my visit there that I finally went to get a public vehicle that took me down home.... dropped me at my junction and then I used my Legediz benz to finalize the rest of the journey.

On getting home, I pounced on my left over bread and ate it with the bean cake I bought on my home. You know these dou is such a nice combo, if you haven't try it out, you can attempt it. Only then would you know how much you've been missing...smiles.
An this was it for the day, thanks for your time, it's much appreciated.


Regards
@lhorgic❤️


Sort:  
 10 days ago 

When sharing your article on Twitter, the first 3 tags to use are #steem #steemit $steem before adding any other tag.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 13 days ago 

@josepha, thanks for the support brotherly.

Thank you very much sir for sharing your best diary with us, I'm really happy to see a wonderful young man like you been a servant of God you decided to suspend everything just to meet up with church activities it's a nice thought sha. It's a very nice act indeed and I love dealing with God's servant like you thanks one's again for sharing this nice diary with us I do appreciate you so. Best of luck on your contest.

 12 days ago 

Smiles...I perceive you're also a servant of God...deep will always call on to deep. Thanks for dropping by my post and for the thoughtful comment. It's much appreciated.

You're welcome 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68461.58
ETH 3854.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63