I Find Treasure On My Son's Scratch!

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

IMG_20230102_175215.jpg

My warmest greetings to this wonderful community.

I am @maris75, a mother of two kids, from Philippines. This is my first time to post a content here. I'll just want to share my story about my son, this was happened last day of year 2022 and that makes my year end so grateful.

One of my major list in preparation for welcoming new years is to do a general cleaning of the entire house. At my son's room, I find a scratch of papers, bond papers and other stuff on a chair. So, one by one I check the writings to make sure that it's already a trash. Then I find a bond paper folded with a letter written to it, I was curious when I found out that the letter was for his future self.

IMG_20230102_174446.jpg

"Dear Future Me,
I know you are probably struggling whatever timeline this may you read. But I want you to know that there will be companions that will help us in achieving our dream. Life may be hard sometimes, but always remember that it is the reason why we grow to be a strong and successful person. I hope you will overcome the problems you encounter and come out to be a better person."

Discovering that letter for himself makes me feel emotional at the same time grateful and proud. Yes, I find a treasure out of it. I feel like I'm complacent that no matter what difficulties he may go through in life, he knows that he is not alone in his fight to achieve his dreams. Cause life is not easy that's a sad reality, the important is, his heart's desire to be successful and aim to be a better person and the hope to overcome those trials he may encounter in life, to become a stronger and successful person. These are one of the best weapons in a life's journey. And I'm so glad that I find it in my son's heart.

Parents knows that it takes valleys to raise a child. Yes, we did everything just to make sure we mold our kids better than us. Their better future is our most concerned, that he could stand alone in their own feet when time comes and when needed. Just don't get tired of planting seeds in our kid's heart because one day you will see the fruits of what you planted.

Thanks for reading my story. I hope it inspires you even in a little and simplest way.

Inspired mother here,
@maris75

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69299.72
ETH 3669.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28