SEC17 WK:#2: your family and leisure activities

in Steem Kids & Parents23 days ago (edited)

Canon EOS 60D362.JPG

Leisure time is a time to rest and have fun with close friends, family and people with good vibes that lift the spirit high.

I loved going out with friend or most times with my sisters to have fun though where I come from they don't even understand the word leisure neither do they engage in it. Our parents never thought us this and sincerely i can't remember going out as a family before as in going out with everyone including our parents.
I remember the last time I tried doing this I got discourage from my siblings reactions, they will either say they don't have time or I don't like going out to the public hmmmm, this is it.
IMG-20240101-WA0026.jpg

Before I got married, I go hang out with my friends, we gist, eat, play and most time argue about irrelevant things. It was always fun and I will always return home with take aways food.
I organized a Christmas gathering every end of year to bring my siblings today to gist, catch up, eat and rest then go back to wherever we came from in the night, this can only happen at home because no one will follow you outside the house so we spend time at home together.

What is your family's view of leisure activities

We love coming together as siblings to share our joy and laugh over things we shouldn't in our free times but this happens once in a year and is always fun. Even if we fight or quarrel in the process, we love ourselves and at the end we go back smiling. Our parents love having us together at home. We are 7 in number, you know this kind of house is full house and my big sis is married, same with me so we come around with our children.

To my immediate family, my husband doesn't actually love having time to gist, play, have fun and sit out. I will say it happily, angrily still nothing will happen. To even response to gist self na hard thing not even to talk of going out to places even if it is to snap pictures and watch others play, is not him hmmmm. So I do my fun alone with my phone and my siblings including my two lovely kids Eliyanah and Elisheva.

When we come today as siblings, we learn to cook new delicacy we have learn that is not known to the house, my immediate sister taught us in our last gathering how to make delicious Isi ewu- using goat head, my friends it was fun, I in turn taught them how to make sweet fried rice while my brothers taught us our to cut chicken head, it was scaring especially to us that hate seeing blood.
We also do engage in games like ludo and whot playing betting with cash. Then we will sing and laugh at our voices because we actually don't have good voices to sing at all @imadear can testify 😝😝😝😝 we will shout and dance in the process and end the day with good pictures though some of my siblings don't love pictures but this three people here are photo freak and can full your phone memory in an hour.

PhotoRoom-20231226_115153.png

how do they arrange them

We will start doing the necessary arrangements from September so that one will have time to prepare and plan ahead of it. We will take each other what to bring and amount of money to bring so we will add up and buy something for mummy and daddy.

IMG_20240224_142824_143.jpg

Which ones do they enjoy and who are involved in them?

My siblings they enjoy every activities, time spend together and I have not heard them complain before so that shows they use to have fun when we come together.

1704019715147.jpg

Only issue here is that, we don't have a family group picture and all effort to have it usually prove abortive but we are still planning and so we will have one.

I love my family and I love my siblings.
Thank you.

I mention @victorlives, @imadear, @@@chiomzy810 to join this contest

Sort:  

Family in whom I am well pleased 😊
Pray for God's divine grace upon my family, long life to my parents. Amen 🙏
Having amazing family like this is so precious 💕 and also a blessing to me 🥰.
I enjoy the fun time we have as family.
I so much love this family ❤️

 18 days ago 

Hmm 🤔 are you her sister? She disturbs alot 🤗😂. I must say that the family is really exciting and nice and I really enjoyed reading her post as well.

Seeing you among the pictures of this post got me smiling, that's nice and I hope you also participated in this contest.

Loading...
 22 days ago 

Hello @mybest! Sounds like you have some great memories of free time with your siblings! Despite any challenges, it is a joy to hear how you all come together once a year to share laughter, stories and even learn new things like cooking special dishes. It is also nice that you make efforts to include your parents in the celebration. Hopefully you'll be able to take that elusive family group photo soon! Continue to cherish those moments of togetherness and fun. Best wishes to you and your family!

 18 days ago 

Greetings my friend, your best is very much amazing and I must say that you have a very lively and wonderful family. Your family isn't a social person and that's not really good anyway, it might be his habit since childhood but I hope he learns to be social soon.

The names of your children is awesome and unique and this is the first time am hearing such names. Please what's their meanings? I wish you good luck.

Eliyanah means God answers
Elisheva means God is my oath
They are Hebrews name

 18 days ago 

Alright ma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63