THE ARRIVAL OF A NEWBORN, A BOUNCING BABY BOY || MONDAY, 28 MARCH, 2022.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1648802075718.jpg

INTRODUCTION

One of the beautiful aspects of life are babies, especially newborns. For the mothers in their first time of delivery it's a new experience for them. For the continuity of the human race, new babies have to be born everyday. This babies grow older with time to be what they are trained or destined to be, replacing the old folks.
Today I wish to share with you the story of how my my lovely niece got married and gave birth after a year and few months.


THE WEDDING

In September 2020, my niece who grew up with her grand mother came to the house to introduce to her dad and mom her husband and his family. It was a good time together as the two family got acquainted with each other. After necessary questions from the family of my niece, her husband's family was accepted and they wined and dined together.

The wedding preparations started in full. Many items were bought for the success of the wedding. Though my niece wasn't with her mom, they always talked to ensure that things went on smoothly as the wedding date has been scheduled for November 4. All the necessary preparation were done and before we knew what was happening, November approached.

FB_IMG_1648799600924_1.jpg
The traditional Wedding Day

On the day of the wedding, people traveled from far and wide to grace the occasion even though it was a small traditional wedding. After the wedding rights have been completed, foods and drinks were shared amongst the many that attended. By weekend, the church wedding was also done to seal the marriage.


THE MARRIAGE EXPERIENCE

Screenshot_20220401-085429_2.png
The Happy Couple

From what I know, the couple did not date for more than five months before they started wedding preparations. And to give you a shocker, they met on Facebook. Where am I going with all this? They were love birds in marriage. These were too individuals who were given to the things of God in their teenage years and have grown to love God. There is a saying "until you love God, you cannot love man".
This two people loved each other too well. Their love story is an epistle I may have to write at another time. Though social media cannot be used to judge how couples fair in marriage but this one was too much. Because of the love they had for each other, every other thing worked perfectly. They often share on Facebook how their experiences in marriage has been so far. From what I have read, it's been awesome. Their marriage is an example of a union where love leads.


THE PERIOD OF PREGNANCY

FB_IMG_1648799510778.jpg
My niece during Pregnancy

It was her first time becoming pregnant. Every thing was strange right from the first day of conception. I believe the first time of everything is the lesson we all have to learn. My niece had to live with another baby in her womb for nine months. There were no much complications in the period of the pregnancy except for the incessant want for food of different kinds.
There was this day I went to visit them. I had to pass the night because I couldn't finish what I went to do at their place. There was no food in the house, so she asked me what I would like to eat, I told her I would eat anything. Anything she feels like eating is what I would eat. So she told me it was pepper soup prepared with yam. I told her no problem. I assisted her at the Kitchen so she wouldn't be stressed and also the food can be ready on time. When the food was ready and the dinning was set, my niece changed her mind. She said the food scented somehow that she would just eat garri and groundnut. Her husband and I encouraged her but she insisted, she went for her garri and groundnut. Funny enough, there was no groundnut in the house so the husband walked some distance before he got groundnut for her.

Because she and her husband stays in a different state from her mom, she always called her mom to verify things that are strange to her. Some times, I would be with her mom in her family house, and her call will come in. I laughed and laughed when her mom tells me the topic of their discussion. My niece was very hardworking to the extent that she still did most of the house chores while still pregnant. No one stayed with her until a week to her due date when her mom went over to help.

THE DAY OF DELIVERY

It will shock you to know that my niece delivered right in her house. I cannot really explain what happened everything happened so fast that she needn't go to the hospital.

On her due date, they woke up early to prepare so they could leave for the hospital. She hadn't really done anything when her water broke. As they prepared quickly to take her to the hospital, she screamed that she wanted to go to the toilet first. Her mom prevented her from going because she had experienced delivery before. My niece was there shouting at her mom to take her to the toilet. At a point she new that making any moves was dangerous so she lied down at a passage between the toilet and the rooms. Before they knew what was happening, the head of the baby was out. The mom had to call a midwife from the hospital they went for antinatal to rush down (Thank God it was close by) She came and delivered the baby safely. It was a bouncing baby boy. After her delivery and everything has been done, she was mover to the hospital for proper medical attention.

IMG-20220401-WA0000.jpg
The bouncing baby boy


As women, we don't choose the life we get in pregnancy. For some, it is a normal life with little variations. For some, it is the incessant and increaseed want and long for food. For some, pregnancy makes them excessively big and change their looks. There is a way it covers their beauty. For some, it is spiting all over the place. Some have to move about with a covered container to pour spit. These happen differently for women because of the difference in body systems and structure.

Then the day of delivery is a day between life and death for most women. It is a day to fight for procreation or we lose our life or that of our baby in the process, some families lose both. These are just few of the things women go through to ensure that the human race doesn't go to extinction.

Respect Wonen 💪💪💪


Cc:
@ngoenyi, @event-horizon, @alee75, @chriddi, @o1eh, @the-gorilla, @willeusz, @whyshy.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Woww it was so nice to read. Congratulations on having an addition to the family. Baby is super adorable

Loading...

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator08.
Curated by : @alee75

Curation Team : I A-Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69706.59
ETH 3690.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23