WHAT DOES KINDNESS MEAN TO YOU? by @trinhthimai

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Hello everyone!

That is amazing for me to join this meaningful contest. Having a chance to express my feeling and opion is so lucky for me.

Each of us is born with the same blank page. What we draw on that page is how we live. Becoming a kind person partly depends on society, family, and most importantly, on yourself. Kindness is priceless, a precious and worthy thing that I want my kids to aim for.

anh con.jpg

What do you understand by kindness?

“Kindness” means carefulness, thoroughness, prudence, thoughtfulness in work, in life, and in dealing with people.

Who can show kindness and why?

Kindness is best shown in the way people treat each other in life. It's as simple as respecting old people, giving them a seat on the bus or sharing and sympathizing with the pain of loss of others.

Have you shown someone kindness, how did you do that and how did the recipient feel?

I remember when I studied in high school, I have a girl friend named Hien. She is a disability. She is only 1m tall. Our class was located on the fourth floor, and she couldn’t step up. Every day I carry her up the stairs. Now she becomes a successful person and actively participates in charity.

ảnh hiền.jpg

hien 2.jpg

hien 3.jpg

Has anyone shown you kindness before and how did you feel when you were shown kindness?

Normally I stop somewhere to buy my breakfast on my way to work. One day when I finished my breakfast and was ready to pay money. But I found no wallet in my pocket. Unfortunately, I forgot my wallet at home. I didn’t know what to do and how to say. And you know, the store owner let me go and said if I have time, I could come back, even he didn’t know who I am.

Show someone kindness in a practical way and take pictures of it. Let us know how the person feel. Take action pictures and share with us.

A poor woman is living near my flat. Every day she always picks up garbage, cleans up around.

quet rac.jpg

Do you think kindness is a virtue that should be cultivated by all and be demonstrated in a practical way?

To awaken the kindness in you is very simple. , Please help children or elderly people to cross the street for once. Try to say praise, encourage others sincerely or simply know how to say thank you, sorry with your own heart.

How did you learn kindness and where?

The program "Kindness" of Vietnam Television is becoming a bridge to spread kindness in life every day. A series of meaningful activities were replicated such as Literacy classes, free photography for the disabled, wildlife rescue. It can be said that the pervasive power of kindness partly confirms its power.

tranh-to-mau-pony12.jpeg

How will the world look like if everyone cultivates this quality?

Kindness also has the power to bring people closer together. People-to-people trust, share and help each other to develop. Surely kindness can change the face of society to become more civilized and progressive.

I feel so happy when all kind people around me.

ảnh gia đình.jpg

Good luck to everyone!

Thanks to @steemkidss to organize this contest . Please join us here

I invite @hanggggbeeee @a-alice @lantracy

ảnh của mình.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your idea about kindness and for your kind act, we wish you success in this contest.

thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71061.31
ETH 3796.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56