Update #26: Writing Expedition ✍️: An Eclectic Butterfly Art

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

If creativity was a thing, it would be a window you could open to see impossibilities through. It would open the world of possibilities and you would be wowed at the awesome things you could create with just your imagination.

Have you ever marvelled at how Leonardo la Vinci converted a blank poplar panel into the Mona Lisa? How about the Statue of Liberty in New York? That was merely copper before the people created it in October 1924!

Today, I'll be creating something spectacular, probably novel if you would call it that. I would like to try out something which is known in the world of arts as eclecticism. It is a form of art which borrows ideas from various styles of art. So grab a packet of biscuits. We are about to convert this blank A4 paper into a beauty!


Lumii_20230919_084129668.jpg
This beauty.

All you need
  • A blank A4 paper
  • Pencil
  • Eraser
  • Beads
  • Red wool
  • Glue
  • Empty packet of detergent (or any other thing for decoration)
  • A pair of scissors
  • YOU — e get why.
Today's art
Lumii_20230919_114145097.jpg
Lumii_20230919_114102644.jpg

It looks like a simple pencil art at first glance. I started by sketching out a fist. It belongs to a young girl of maybe 8 or 9. You could start yours anywhere you find easy though.

Having captured what looked like a real human hand — I draw hands for zombies sometimes — I added the forearm and arms. The arm is that of the right and bent at the elbow.

This part gave me a hard time. It was smooth at first, then chubby and short later. I had to take a break here before returning a few minutes later.

Little breaks like this keep you inspired. I was inspired.

Lumii_20230919_114032462.jpg
Lumii_20230919_114032462.jpg
I made the little butterfly perch on the little girl's hand. So I gave it those funny eyes, tiny breakable arms and gorgeous antennae.

Do you love it?

I love it as well.

And oh, the wings! We cannot forget that because what makes it a butterfly if it cannot fly?

So those perfect wings went where they belonged— around the thorax. But I was not done yet. Time to grab my decorators (I call them shine shine).

Lumii_20230919_113938568.jpg
Lumii_20230919_084820944.jpg

For this project, I chose to use empty packets of my favourite detergent — VivaPlus. They are recyclable. For these extra sparkles, I cut them into tiny bits with a pair of scissors.

I also got three short strands of red wool from an old wool purse and cut them into tiny pieces as well. Next, I got a pinch of the wool and then mixed it with the VivaPlus pieces until they were evenly distributed. This is to give it the texture of a girl playing on a field with a cute butterfly.

Lumii_20230919_060702638.jpg

Now, those beads came as an afterthought. The hands looked bare. To add beauty to it, I glued my old beads to her wrist.

Beautiful?

This is just one of the many things you can use your creative skills to make.

Takeaway

Anything is possible in art. Just let your imagination grow! See how this simple art started and what it has become.

Lumii_20230919_083927015.jpg
Lumii_20230919_060702638.jpg

I invite @patjewell @yhudy @aviral123 @shiftitamanna @bela90 and @pandora2010 to appreciate this art and join @ngoenyi's Update #26: Writing Expedition. Have a great week!

Photo Technology YouTube Banner (1).gif


Post published on 19 September 2023
About the author
Nigeria🇳🇬

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Review Date19/09/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: Awww this is beautiful, I like your eclectic butterfly, thanks for sharing the steps with us. Engage with fellow users, comment and upvote them. Success!

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

 9 months ago 

Just like little breaks keep you inspired, I'm inspired by your drawing.
All the best, dear.

 9 months ago 

Awwwn!
Thank you, Yhudy
Do you want to try out something too?

 9 months ago 

Sure.
Been thinking of what to do.

 9 months ago 

Sparkles, it must be! You go girl!
As for eclecticism, you did it justice with your creation.
What I like most of all is how you captured me with your words. That, for me, was not eclectic but electric! (•ิ‿•ิ)

I wish you all the best for the contest.
Thanks for the invitation!

 9 months ago 

I'm learning from the best teacher then.
It pleases me to know that you were captured by my words they same way I'm always captivated by yours.

"...was not eclectic but electric."

Gosh, I didn't blush so hard here.😊

You have done a great work friend.

 8 months ago 

Thank you, Jasmine.
Will you try it too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69095.98
ETH 3678.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48