Update #26: Writing Expedition , Have Fun while Writing! Choose From Varieties Of Topics <div class=text-justify>

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

do-not-share-a-toy-5189298_1280.jpg
Source

Mfon was a beautiful and respectful young lady anybody would love to have as a friend. We were roommates, my bunk mate to be precise. She was loved by all, playful, loving, kind, caring, jovial, and fun to be with. I walked into the room after my classes that day, to see Mfon and Toria engaged in a serious conversation that my presence was unnoticed by these two.


I wouldn’t say it was because of my size. The conversation was fast becoming an argument between them. Toria was her course mate and close friend. I was already worn out to go separate anything that needed my strength. I went straight to another bunk in the room to lay my head that was steaming with the hot sun from outside. It was then I realised that Mfon was against the belief that she needed anything more than being good to be saved.

20230722_190306_0000~4.png

“Girl, I’m a good person, I’m generous and friendly. There’s nothing good that you’d hardly not find me doing. There’s no point telling me I’m not a child of God. It’s not in your place to determine that,” she concluded.

20230722_190306_0000~4.png

I brought out my garri to drink before thinking of what was to happen next. I had everything put on my table, ready for consumption.
“I know you’re good. I’m not disputing that fact, babe,” her friend, Toria surrendered. “All I’m saying is that being merely good doesn’t give you a green card to eternity with the Father. A strong bond with Him does. You hardly relate well with Him until you’re in need. I’ve seen that a few times, you know.” This was getting quite interesting to me, even if I didn’t exist in that room to them.


“You’re getting it all wrong, good people exist without identifying with religion.” “Cool. The fact is that the difference here is not even religion, it’s your choice,” her friend wouldn’t give up. “But I...” Mfon interjected.

20230722_190306_0000~4.png

“It’s beyond religion. It’s your heart, your decision.” Toria cut her short. “A mere being in any religion makes you lukewarm, or anything less, if not too much of it. You need to be committed to Him if that’s where you choose to be. Move away from thinking it’s alright to be good to people and begin to get serious with God.”


Okay, it was time to drink my garri, but I needed to get my water from the locker. Just as I reached out to get the water, I heard a sound on the floor. My heart throbbed. It’d have been better for them to make me fall than what I was thinking. I quickly popped out my head to see what was really happening, only to see my bowl faced down to the floor with my last garri.

20230722_190306_0000~4.png

portrait-6598294_1280.jpg
Source

I looked at them and got the same look from them. Finally, my presence was noticed in the room, but in this way? I wasn’t ready to read any non-verbal signs that showed whether they were remorseful whatsoever. Whether good, or committed, my garri had to be provided. No need for explanations.

Would like to invite @ukpono, @ahbaz, and @anthony002 to participate in the contest.

Thanks for reading through.

20230722_190306_0000~4.png

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Hello @yhudy, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI5.1
#burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-09-21

MODs Comment: Thanks for taking part in this wanderful contest in our community today

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 8 months ago 

Thank you.

 8 months ago 

Hahaha!
Sip your garri jare.
Na pesin wey get energy dey argue. But come to think of it, what does God really need? People who profess his name but act inhumane in reality? People who do not profess his name, but recognise his existence and try to support humanity with good deeds? People who profess his name and treat others better too?

He probably knows what he needs better than we do. Because what will he say to traditionalists who believe in other gods but keep his greatest commandments which is to treat others like we would love to be treated?

Let them keep arguing sha. What's most important is to live right and make your money. At least if you perish later, you'll be consoled that you were able to live a blissful life on earth.

 8 months ago 

The time one will "perish" is endless, and shouldn't be thought of.
Like Toria said, if you're in for God, do it with all your heart, might and strength. Don't be lukewarm, or hide under the cloak of religion.

The traditionalists who know God, keep His commandments but refuse to worship Him are doing the wrong thing as well. How would you feel if you knew what to do but refused to do it. Expecting to be rewarded that you didn't do it?

There should be a balance in whatever we do. Our greatest priority is to serve God, and that's through serving and saving humanity, as no one can see God physically.

With all this said, I mean no disrespect to any belief or religion. I'm just voicing my thoughts.

 8 months ago 

I agree with you 100%.
Your post gave me something to think about so I penned down some of my wild thoughts here so I revisit them later.🙂

 8 months ago 

I'm glad to hear that.
Always my pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55