You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Childhood Classics: RuneScape (vol.1)

in Steem Gaming4 years ago

I only played it about 1 to 2 years ago. I was quite shocked at how active it still was. It was alright but I was not willing to spend the kind of time a game like that requires to get anywhere.

If I had kept at it I would still be mining. I found that rather relaxing when the area was not overcrowded and people where fighting over mining spots.

Sort:  

Well, if you don't have the time to grind on your PC / laptop, there's always an option to grind while standing in queues or waiting for someone / something - Old School RuneScape is also playable on mobile now (they have an app). [insert mild evil laughter]

The overcrowdedness really was a problem, not only in mining areas but also near trees and fishing spots. And most of the crowd weren't even people actually playing but bots!

I sure did notice the bots!

It was fun for a little while. I just have to many games to get around to enjoying.

Oh, right.
I have quite a few on my Steam library aswell (well, not as many as some people do) and haven't played even a quarter of them, I think. Gotta get to it some time. XD

!ENGAGE 40



@enjar you have received 40 ENGAGE from @kristves!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67597.54
ETH 3772.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55