The Diary Game, Tuesday (April 09, 2024): Playing games and fireworks with the kids

in Steem of Animalslast month

Hello everyone, friends who are in the Steem of Animals community on this occasion I will share stories about my activities on Tuesday (April 9, 2024).

20240409_235543.jpg
The Diary Game, Tuesday, April 09, 2024

I think it's important to spend time with children so that they can open up to adults, so that we can guide them towards positive things in the future. Playing games also helps to develop children's brain intelligence, each game challenge makes children able to think carefully. Excessive gaming can damage eye health.

garis pembatas @miftahulrizky.png

This morning we left for Langsa city by private vehicle, we planned to celebrate Eid in Langsa city at my wife's family house. During the trip, the road was a little quiet, only in some urban areas there was a little traffic jam because people were busy buying meat, a tradition in Aceh in the celebration of Meugang day.

20240409_102933.jpg

Because there weren't many vehicles along the way, we quickly reached our destination. I could easily and comfortably carry the vehicle at high speed, but the speed of the vehicle I was carrying could not break the speed of 120 KM / hour because this was not a toll road, many roads turned left and right that we passed.

We arrived in the city of Langsa at 13:15 Wib, I greeted my two in-laws, arriving there I rested for a while while chatting with my sister-in-law. My tired body wanted to take a nap immediately to recover my strength, but before I slept I had to immediately unload all the items in the trunk of the car. I opened the trunk of the car to bring all the stuff into the house.

My body was also very tired because I had been sitting in the car for several hours, so I went straight to my room and rested while enjoying a nap. After an hour's sleep I woke up and went to wash my face in the bathroom, feeling refreshed and energized.

20240409_133256.jpg
playing games with children, the positive side of playing games is to train brain intelligence

20240409_133539.jpg20240409_133241.jpg

photo when we were playing the game, each subsequent round made us have to be more careful to avoid being punished for squatting if we lost.

I then sat on the front lawn, I saw my sister-in-law who was busy playing games, so they invited me to join them. In order not to get bored I agreed to play with them. But I wanted a serious game, I challenged them that if anyone lost, they had to get punished by playing while squatting in the next battle, they agreed with the rules so we played with enthusiasm so that no one lost.

I think playing this game is also very good in training children's brain intelligence, the challenges in the game train children to think carefully and thoroughly how to solve all the challenges, therefore my presence as an adult must make them more exciting and challenge them in playing. They will try to beat adults in order to be recognized for their victory.

So it is very wrong if we prohibit children from playing games, playing games is not a bad thing, but if playing excessively it will have a bad impact on the development of the child's brain, parents should supervise and limit the duration of playing games for children. I think the normal time to play games for children is under 1 hour, because if more than that duration will be harmful to the health of the child's eyes, of course we don't want our children's eyes to be damaged from a young age.

Another benefit of playing games with children is that they will be more open to us adults, they will complain about anything to us without feeling embarrassed and reluctant, if children are more open it will be easier for us adults to guide and lead them to positive things. But if the child is closed we cannot know what he will do, he could do something negative that can damage and be dangerous for his future development.

Other than that, it was really fun playing games with the kids, I felt like I was back in my childhood. Another lesson we can take away is that there are no boundaries in making friends and getting along, we can be friends with anyone, both children and parents.

In the afternoon in Langsa city I also felt like drinking something sweet and fresh, so I chose to buy a menu to break the fast by drinking sugar cane water. I was a little unsure when I bought the sugarcane that the water would be sweet, as there seemed to be few people buying sugarcane here. I bought 4 packs of sugarcane water that we would drink together at home with my siblings, wife and in-laws.

Arriving home just in time to break my fast, I immediately poured a glass of sugarcane water with ice in my drinking glass, I didn't expect the sugarcane water to taste so sweet and I don't think I've ever drunk sugarcane that tastes this sweet. Maybe this is a selected sugar cane, if I knew the name of this sugar cane maybe I would buy it again tomorrow or I would plant this sugar cane in my yard in the future.

Today is our last fasting day and it coincides with the megang tradition day, so we at home also cooked a little meat rendang and bone soup. My stomach is so full eating all the iftar food that has been provided.

20240409_191609.jpg

After breaking the fast I immediately performed the maghrib prayer at the mosque near the house, after the prayer suddenly there was a cat that approached me, this cat was sick because one of his eyeballs was damaged, he shed tears, it's a pity how to treat him, he must feel painful and endure terrible pain.

20240409_205501.jpg
Supervise children playing with fireworks, without adult supervision it will be very dangerous for children when playing.

After maghrib time, I and my wife's family went to visit the house of one of the closest relatives. Arriving there my younger siblings asked to buy fireworks and mercon toys, then I accompanied them to buy fireworks and mercon on the edge of the city street.

Then I accompanied them to play, of course playing with fire is very dangerous for young children, therefore it requires parental supervision when children are playing with fireworks and crackers. The most dangerous thing is when they burn the fire close to the position of the face, I immediately reprimand them so that nothing desirable happens.

Not to mention the condition of fireworks that can explode suddenly, the chosen play location must also be far from things that can be dangerous such as gas, gasoline, motor vehicles, and others that can cause harmful effects. I take full responsibility for what they do for the safety and security of all of them. After meeting at my brother's house, we went home, I went straight to my room and fell asleep.

image.png

10% reward give to steem.ofanimals

Thus this article, hopefully useful and inspiring all who read it. Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to comment. @lil.albab @jyoti-thelight @fadia @shiftitamanna
Greetings from @miftahulrizky

Sort:  

TEAM 3
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Curate posts.jpg

Curated by : @f2i5

 last month 

Terimakasih atas dukungan nya

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75