"Contest:Tell us about livestock."

in Steem of Animals13 days ago

HELLO FRIENDS WELCOME TO MY ENTRY.


Do you have any livestock at home? Tell me about them.

Yes, I have livestock at home and someone is helping me to take good care of them. I have layers and broiler fowls at home. I don't have them in large numbers but a few because I do train and sell them.

Like the broiler 🐔 it is also known as agric fowl in Nigeria which is mostly in white. My boiler contains so much food which I usually spend a lot in taking good care of. Every month I spend not less than ₦30,000 which is equivalent to 90 STEEM in buying feeds for my broiler. However, once any of them have reached 3 months older I do sell them out.

IMG20240425104942.jpg

Currently, I sold all my broilers which are just left with one layer, but I am planning to buy more next month. The disadvantage of training fowl like broilers is that you can run loose as they are not strong like other animals. They can die at any time most especially when there is heat or if the weather is too cool for them.


What benefits do livestock and birds give us?

There are a lot of benefits that livestock and birds give us. Some of the benefits that livestock and birds give us are:

  • Income. We can easily sell livestock and birds in exchange for money which we can use and purchase food and other items.

  • We can kill and eat livestock and birds which both are proteinus meats for enriching our body.

  • Livestock and birds shit can be used as fertilizer or manually in farmland.

  • Eating the meat that is gotten from livestock and birds nourishes our skin.

  • Provision of milk


Cattle rearing provides wealth to the family. Express your opinion.

Yes, cattle rearing provides wealth to the family as it is not everyone can afford to buy and rear cattle. Today in Nigeria cattle are very expensive to buy and those that rear cattle are seen as the richest people in the country.

pexels-photo-422202.jpg
Source

Rearing cattle is very profitable in Nigeria which is why families that rear cattle are wealthy people. You can imagine selling one cattle for ₦1,000,000 (2,556.67 STEEM) and you have up to 50 cattle that you are rearing it means you are a very wealthy person, as selling just one cattle of yours will fetch you and your family a very huge amount of money.

Here cattle rearing is for the rich class people who buy and give them to people who will be rearing their cattle.

I am inviting @entity01, @ebeke, and @bonaventure24

Cc:- @solaymann

10% to @steem.ofanimals

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 12 days ago 

I finally read this post of yours. You have written very nicely about cattle rearing by post. I learned a lot from this post.

 10 days ago 

Your dedication to caring for your livestock especially your broiler fowls is evident from the attention and resources you invest in them. It's impressive how you manage their needs and turn your passion into a source of income. Keep up the great work..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97