Addition to the farm (appearance of a calf)

in Steem of Animals4 months ago

20240225_135838.jpg

Life in the village does not give you a moment of peace. February 18th is the cow's calving period. But, as usual, these pets do not calve on time. This time my cow carried the calf for 4 days. She calved on the evening of February 22. The process began at 21-05. At 22 and a penny a chick was born.

Adding a farm

20240225_135844.jpg

As I already said, the cow's calving date is February 18th. Mostly they tolerate it. Some farmers calculate the appearance of a calf using a formula. If you believe these tricks, then my cow should have given birth on February 29th.

I'll tell you right away. This is not the first day I have been breeding pets. A cow can only bear a lot if a bull appears. Last year my cow suffered for 10 days. Brought her to the 11th after the deadline. She had a day off on the 9th and calved on the 20th at 4 am. There was a bull. This year she suffered very little. Brought a chick.

Calving was difficult. I had to help the cow. As a result, the heifer was born healthy and quite large. The average weight of the calf was 45 kg. She's completely red. The cow is white with brown spots. The cow's name is Belka. But the chick was named Dashka.

What you need to know and do after a cow calves

20240225_135832.jpg

Immediately after the cow has calved, she needs to be given 10 liters of water with sugar. For 10 l. Take a grain of sugar. That is, 200 grams. The water should be warm. The calf is given to the cow for her to lick. This is not only a form of hygiene, but also the first massage in the animal’s life. After this, the calf needs to be dried.

I take the calf right away. I teach you to drink milk on your own. For the first 7–10 days, the cow should be fed only hay and stalks (with leaves) of corn. After this, you can add chatter to the cow’s diet.

Immediately after calving, the cow must be milked. Moreover, milk it to the maximum. Next milking is in 4 – 6 hours. The first milk must be fed completely to the calf. Yes, in parts, but all to the last. The first two feedings I give the calf 0.5 liters. Then I increase it to 0.7 liters. From the second day - up to 1 liter. From the 3rd day of life - from 1.5 to 1.7 liters at a time.
That's it, I have a replenishment. The baby Dashka was born. I will continue to talk about agriculture, farming.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67619.15
ETH 3539.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22