SEC S17W3: Tribute to the Book

in RECREATIVE STEEM13 days ago
As you said, "Every April 23rd is celebrated the Book Day, and that is why in Recreative Steem we want to pay a well-deserved tribute to it."

  
This day is very important for me for another reason too as it happens to be the birthday of my most loved one. As far my favorite book, I have faced this question time and again, and my answer is always the same.

  

“There is no friend as loyal as a book.”― Ernest Hemingway

  

Screenshot (1824).png

Image source
ᴵ ᵈᵒⁿ'ᵗ ʰᵃᵛᵉ ᵗʰᶦˢ ᵇᵒᵒᵏ ᵃᵗ ᵐʸ ᵖʳᵉˢᵉⁿᵗ ˡᵒᶜᵃᵗᶦᵒⁿ

I would love to ask my friends @inspiracion @enamul17 and @hotspotitaly to tell us about their favorite books. I want to fulfill my childish imagination. Be true to the dreams you saw in your childhood.

Tell us about the book you read that changed your life

I have said it time and again that I give it to a book by Dr. Wayne W. Dyer, an American philosopher, motivational speaker, and self-help writer who wrote more than 30 books, but his book “Your Erroneous Zones,” written decades ago, is still one of the best-selling books. I have read this book often and feel grateful I chanced upon it during my management school.

Wayne said something very realistic: adults and fantasy do not complement each other well, as adults who wander in the world of fantasy is considered unbelievable or even funny. They feel there is no use wasting your precious time thinking about things that will never materialize in your real life.

Being a human being I have several shortcomings in my life, and there were reasons I was short on self-motivation. I wanted to develop my skills, and being a marketing professional, I needed them daily. I concentrated on the motivational genre and even reached a point when I did that myself. Yes, as a corporate manager, I had to motivate my juniors in the field of marketing management, which brings uncountable moments when one wants to give up. I tried my best to motivate them to stay focused.

As you all know, we are not perfect, and as we all know, no human is perfect in this whole world, but we all have some quality in us. Everyone has some of these qualities, but at the same time, there is something to improve. We all need to improve something or another. But most of us avoid looking at our deficiencies.

Most people are facing good times and bad times. Most of us are living in despair, anxiety, and stress. We are not looking at the positive sides but are more centered on finding the negative sides of things.

What is your favorite literary genre and author? Share the reasons.

You can at most call it my wishful thinking, but motivational writing and thinking is my way to go, and that is important for my mental development. In the process, some innovative ideas came from childish imaginations, and I always wanted to be in the arts and sports fields. But once I entered into a job against my will, I loved writing about travel and motivation.

I aim to write about and show specific places through my book, but my endeavor is that through the events, places, and experiences gathered in my life, I will recollect my memories once again, I want to take you with me and fulfill my dreams.

There are two ways to do everything, one easy and one difficult. It would have been easy if I had only dreamed of fulfilling my dream, which I had been doing till now, and it was difficult for me to earnestly fulfill it.

Hence, I have chosen this difficult path and hope that with the help and blessings of all of you, I will fulfill my dream of writing about travel and photography. The inspiration to fulfill my dream in this way came from many sources, including the people in my family, my friends, my mentors, the events that happened in our society, the books I read, and the websites I visited. I sincerely appreciate and thank them.

If you had the opportunity to write a book, what would it be about?

Having said all this, I have a plan to write a book, and that book is based on my travel experiences with my own captured images. I love traveling so once I am out of this rat race, I will start traveling and complete my dream of writing that book, which I have been trying to complete for the last 16 years.

Actually, this idea started taking shape in my mind during my posting in the cyber city of India, Bangalore, in 2008. I will give you a sample here to give you an idea of what my book will look like.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

A Trip to Bannerghatta Biological Park

A few of my group mates were eager to visit Bannerghatta National Park, one of the biggest anywhere in the world, with thousands of species of various animals, including the rarest animals.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
phpThumb_generated_thumbnailjpg (22).jpg

So, four of us decided to go there on a Sunday by state-run guided safari bus, starting from the city center. The park has a zoo spread over 100 square kilometers, including an elephant zone, but we saw elephants available for public rides.

We saw Sloth Bear walking in a section of the park, Fox, Gaur, Leopard, Jackal, Wild Boar, Sambar and Chital, Spotted Deer, and Barking Deer as lovely as they come. We went to the sections of Langur (Common Langur), Rabbit, Porcupine, Slender Loris, Bonnet Macaque, etc., but the dears were most innocent and beautiful too.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
phpThumb_generated_thumbnailjpg (19).jpg
here

We visited the Reptiles Section, which houses cobras, monitor lizards, Pythons, Kraits, and Russell’s vipers, but I don’t remember all the names now. I saw people looking at them with a lot of interest, especially children; they wanted to touch them.

Bannerghatta National Park has various other attractions, like a wonderful biological park, the famous Park Safari, and a different section of Elephant Sanctuary, but what attracted us most was the encounter with white tigers. But first things first, alligators were really basking under the sun, which was a nice experience in itself.

We saw white tigers, lions, and other dangerous animals sitting inside our safari bus, and they did not look threatening either, but a tiger is a tiger, so even the protection of the specially designed bus did not look as safe as the authorities claimed it to be.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
phpThumb_generated_thumbnailjpg (20).jpg

I could not point my camera at the tiger trying to talk to me standing on his two feet, bringing his mouth too close to the window where I was sitting. That was too much for my comfort level, so I forgot my camera and sat back in my seat. But by the time I tried to take his picture, he was on his way with his mate.

We spent about 8 hours in the park but could not see even half of it, so we decided to take another trip as soon as possible as we were scheduled to move from our Bangalore office to different sites in different countries.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

I don't need to tell you that writing is my hobby, but photography is my passion. When I started writing, I never knew I would write for money one day. So I write for the love of writing, and of course, I accept money as a bonus.

Of course, I plan to write for my satisfaction as I always felt the writing was like me walking in my fantasy, like a ride on a bike in hilly terrain or going bushwalking in the Blue Mountains, so I see this book as a perfect motivation for myself.

I have over fifty chapters ready, and I intend to write one hundred chapters with 2-3 pages for each chapter having 3–4 images from that particular travel destination in that country or state. I am willing to publish it in paper form if a publishing house accepts to publish it otherwise, I will get it published as an e-book.

My intention here is not to show any disappointment but to move the values of life from despair to hope. I will show only the positive sides of the journeys I have taken in the past or that I am planning in the future. My dream is to help people overcome the suffering of humans in general.

Recommend a book to your readers on Steemit

I will suggest my friends on Steemit read this book, "Your Erroneous Zones," by Dr. Wayne W. Dyer, and get motivated to do better in your life. This American philosopher, motivational speaker, and self-help writer has written several other books, but this book, written years ago, is still one of the best-selling books. I am sure you will find it worth reading!

I have reasons to suggest this book, as most of us are just taking care of our selfish desires. We are living life, but not in the positive way we should live.

Support yourself to achieve your old goals and set new ones. Give yourself a direction in trying to collect the little happiness available around you. You can support yourself to achieve your old goals and set new ones.

You can try to refine your strengths, identify your weaknesses, and overcome them. You can help in all possible ways to solve any problem in your life. You can inspire yourself to teach your life to live in a new way to improve your personality. This book will make you mentally empowered and alert to strengthen the basic foundation of your present.

It will help you understand the importance of time and make you disciplined, and it will teach you to talk to yourself, which will strengthen your inner confidence. I know this book will help you identify right and wrong like your true friend.

I hope you will enjoy reading this book

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @dove11 hope you are having a good day your post really touched me, especially the quote by Ernest Hemingway about books being like loyal friends.

I like you're reaching out to friends to talk about childhood dreams good to read about the book that changed your life, Your Erroneous Zones by Dr. Wayne W. Dyer, and how it helped you stay motivated at work.

Your love for writing and photography and I'm excited to see your dream of writing a book about your travels come true. Thanks for sharing your journey and book recommendations ,wish you success 💖🤗🌸💐🌺💞.

 12 days ago 

Thank you so much, my book would have been ready years ago but for the COVID that stopped me from traveling.


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @shiftitamanna

 13 days ago 

Entre los temas motivacionales, los viajes y las fotografías se decanta su oficio de escritor y de lector. Imagino que en ese libro que piensa escribir se complementan todos esos temas, lo cual me parece maravillosamente interesante. El propósito que señala para esta obra: "Mi intención aquí no es mostrar ninguna decepción sino hacer que los valores de la vida pasen de la desesperación a la esperanza," comulga con lo que ha expresado sobre su libro favorito, Your Erroneous Zones... Espero tener la oportunidad, en breve tiempo, de leer su obra, que seguramente será excelente.

 13 days ago 

Thanks for your time and positive response sir. I would come and see what books do you have for us to motivate.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

From your brief interpretation of the book written by Dr. Wayne W. Dyer, I think it is a book everyone should read. I wish you best of luck.

 13 days ago 

Yes definitely! This book changed the way I used to think and brought a lot of positivity to me.

@dove11
It was great to read your post, the way you expressed your interest in his books, I was very happy to know his love of reading and his favorite poet. Which writer do you like more books? Books really play a role in changing our lives. Through books, we learn discipline, literature, respect and manners of walking in society. Books are this life. Change is another name. If we don't study them or follow them, I don't think success will be our destiny.
@mona01

 13 days ago 

Thank you so much!

Your Erroneous Zones is a book written by American philosopher which you really like. According to you this book is based on realistic word so I think it is really interesting by its title as well as more interesting thing is that this is one and only recommendation by you for book reading lovers.

I wish you much success in this challenge

 13 days ago 

If you read this book which is available on every online site or if you want to read it for free try it Kindley you will see that this book has so many positive suggestions that can change the way we think. Thank you!

Yes I agree that holy Quran is available online and it is a complete way to take guidance.
Thank you for being here 😊

All I can say is: Hapoy Writing and that your book will always inspire you.

cat-8575768_1280.png

 13 days ago 

Thanks!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

It was engaging to read the plot of book that you adore .

There is no friend as loyal as a book."― Ernest Hemingway

That's so true . Books indeed hold a special place in our lives, offering companionship, wisdom, and escape whenever we need it most. Books have potential of making me feel sleepy too 😊, they act like a potential sedative.

I have a plan to write a book, and that book is based on my travel experiences with my own captured images.

Combining your passion for writing with your love for photography sounds like a wonderful endeavor, allowing you to share your experiences and inspire others through your unique perspective. It would intersting to read your book on travel experiance so go ahead and embrace the tag of a humourous author.

All the best

 13 days ago 

I am sure once I have finished my book and got it published it will take my readers to places I have visited myself. As far as the book I suggested did wonders in my management school days and still working. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50