The Diary Game | Thursday 3.14.24 | A nice weather today for a winter season!

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 months ago (edited)

1000013330.jpg

Winter is what I have been excited about when I was still in my country, Philippines. But when I arrived in the US last year, winter was just fun for a month for me. It was that it was hard to get out without wearing a bunch of clothes. Knowing myself how sensitive i am with cold weather.

But this year, winter is not as bad as last year. It's an El niño season. We didn't get a lot of snow, though still cold but not as bad as it was last year. So when the sun is out, people is out as well. That's why we brought our kids to the nearest playground to play.

1000013328.jpg

In our place, we have a good amount of parks that kids could play and adults could walk and just enjoy the weather outdoor.

My daughter loves to be with other kids. During winter time where it is so cold to play outside, parents or caregivers in the country will bring their kids to the library and indoor playground to enjoy and have fun with other kids.

1000011576.jpg

Soon would be spring time and that is one of my favorite season next to summer. Summer in this state is not as bad as we have in the Philippines. It's a cooler summer here. Few weeks more and it would be the official beginning of spring time, and I love it!

See you to my next diary!
@georgie84

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you as well for noticing me. It's an encouragement for me to do better!

Loading...
Loading...

It’s nice to see you back and congratulations o. The birth of your 2nd child. What did you name her?

It looks like Eva is doing well, has she settled into her new surroundings? Where in the US did you move to?

It's been a long journey and a lot of adjustments. We named the second baby, Ella. Eva is doing well and likes the cold weather but I am still struggling with so much cold 😄

Where in the US did you move to for it to be so cold?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59