Healthy Foods for the First Grader

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 months ago

Good day all. I just want to share our activity at school. This is very interesting because I challenge my 6-7 years old pupils to choose only healthy foods during their snack time.

IMG_20240227_092905.jpg

Let us see if they pass the challenge. The day before our activity I chatted their parents through messenger to only bring nutritious food the next day for our recess.

IMG_20240227_091925.jpg

First, we washed our hands before taking snacks. We need to teach these children the importance of cleanliness before eating. Since the faucet is just beside our classroom, it is convenient for me to assist them, 37 pupils one by one in washing their hands.

IMG_20240227_092216.jpg
At their early age, they must be taught how to pray especially before eating. Everyday, before our snacks we pray first before eating.

IMG_20240227_092850.jpg

I was amazed on how they choose their lunch. They really bring foods good for their body. I check them one by one and somehow gave them a points on Health subject. They bring fruits, eggs and some are rice. I ask them who choose their snacks then I was amazed that they are the one who ask their mothers to prepare this.

IMG_20240227_092841.jpg

While eating, I let them watch educational videos so they will refrain from talking and walking as what they usually do. I saw them enjoying their foods and I am happy that they were able to apply what they have lerned on our Health subject.

They were given 10minutes to take their break and while they are eating I am taking down list of what they eat.

For now, that would be all. I have so many activities would like to share and I hope it will be post here.

I am inviting @kyrie1234 amd @georgie84 to pass by amd write your diary game today.

Have a nice day everyone!

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

As a teacher, it is a feeling of fulfillment seeing our kids do what we taught them. Keep on steeming @jes88!

exactly. It is fulfilling.
Let's steem together 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65