Hey everyone. Today I have a #tbt for you. (and much more - read below ↓) I guess, ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... most of you know my man @yuriy.stakhiv (Ambassador for Switzerland). Well, this dude is a killer sales machine.

Back in the days, I used to work in sales for many years, selling various products from physical products to digital products to people besides my creative work as art director.

By chance I got to know Yuriy (only by phone). Because my former colleague was too lazy to explain to Yuriy what we were distributing, I did it.

But to keep it short, I will skip our lovestory 😁

Many people today want to start a business, but at the same time they are looking for many excuses why they can't do it.

"I have no time; I have no idea; I have no laptop; I have no internet; I have no one to help me; I have no education; I don't know where to start; I am not qualified" etc.

Two points applied to Yury - no internet, no laptop. But while many complained, Yuriy simply grabbed his old broken-screen cell phone and began searching his village for free or unsecured WIFI to access the Internet where he could dial in after work.

Imagine Yuriy standing outside in the cold behind other people's houses in the winter after work to get (steal 😁) internet access and work on himself and his success, while most people were already at home having fun with their families, watching TV or preparing for the next day.

Anyway, things changed quickly. After just one year of his extra hustle after work we started to travel together. Party and work in Spain. Delicious food in Milan. Dubai all inclusive. And while Charline and I lived on Crete Island 🇬🇷 Yuriy got a small apartment there as well. There’s so much more, but I’ll keep it short.

With all that being said - Yuriy is one of the best employees, business partners and friends you can have. Everyone needs a Yuriy. You’re the man brother @yuriy.stakhiv 👊🏼 You work precisely, conscientiously and one can always rely on you. 💯


Dear readers. Maybe you are in the same situation as many other people. You want to start your own business or learn something new and don't know how or where to start?

I have started 6 educations in my life. I have broken off all of them. Everything I learned, I learned mainly through YouTube, blogs and trial and error. (Yes, I'm the guy who says school is useless in most cases) There are many sources where you can learn for free. And if you have money left over, you can buy high quality courses you need for your plans. (And of course also to save time you would need for the research for all the information you need.)

But what if you work full time and maybe have children or other responsibilities?

👉🏽 The one hour extra hustle a day can change your life.

For example - learning a language. 30 minutes every day with the free app Duolingo would mean 15 hours of knowledge per month.

If you learn one hour a day, that's 30 hours of knowledge you have acquired. And since you learn every day, you won't forget so quickly. This gives a total of 360 hours of knowledge per year which would mean 1 month and approx. 2 weeks of full time language learning at 8 hours a day.

What do you think? After one and a half months of full time learning a language, could you order something to eat in that language or have a small talk about the weather and find new friends?

An extra hour of hustle a day is worth it. No matter what you want to learn, after one year you are one and a half month ahead of the rest.

But wait, what would 4 hours extra hustle a day mean? Mindblowing 🤯

I love you all, stay healthy and have a great start into the new week. 💯❤️

22d2a9e03d7a0d3df9fd1c09f92955bb

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

What a wonderful story. And what a great explanation for your friend. I've read a lot about him too and follow him. These are stories that life writes and where everybody can take an example from. He doesn't count to say I can't do it, I don't have it, I do it now and with the means at my disposal. Thanks for this great explanation.

Greetings Michael

Heyyy cool to see you guys ✨☀️👌🏿

Thanks my man, we should meet soon too 🙌🏼😎

To achieve something you must also want it from the bottom of your heart. ❤️💯 No pain, no gain! 😉(This is also i tell to my students) 😅
Wow, so wonderful story of Yuriy, I love his motivating and inspitaring content here, I hardly can understand now that he is a 'sales machine') 😯😁 and your tribute speech to him is probably the best I've read here on APPICS! ‼️💯💖

I think that's why APPICS has brought a beautiful moment in the lives of all of us. Through APPICS we can make new friends. And can make new relationships

Our people everywhere 👍👌❤️

Two really inspiring people with a great heart and always full Power proud to have had the chance to met you! Thanks guys I think youre role models and pioneers for a lot of other people including me🙏

Thanks my man 🙏🏼 thank you so much 😊

I have to say thank you🙏

You're the lucky one, cuz you got one 😎😁

Next month I will bring in you for one week🤙🏼

Thank you my best one for this nice memory, not everyone has a friend, brother, business partner and mentor in one... 🙏
I remember how we once arrange, I thank you by simply doing. 😉😎👽🖖🏼 See you in few weeks bratan. 🤙

And thanks friends for the kind words here in the mentions, I really appreciate it!... 🙏

I was moved by the fact that Yuri had come to experience all this being out in the freezing climate there in Europe just for an internet.

Not knowing this background he has I must say he really is a dashing person and people will easily love him beacuse of his personality. Gosh I am on top of the list the first time I saw him being here in appics last December.

We need to find EFFECTIVE WAYS for our business to thrive. Working smart is different from working hard. You can still work even without the hustle. But in the end the output and quality of work are all that matter.

Thank you Daniel for sharing this inspiring story. I appreciate what you are doing as well with appics.

Stay visible here coz we love you too.

Thank you fycee, I always love to read your long and thoughtful comments. 😊💯 Soon you will get to know Yuriy much better 🙌🏼🎉

That beautiful friendship is admirable. And so the perseverance of Yuriy. This is an eye opening message to everyone. We tend to take for granted our resources leading us to become stagnant. Yes, you are right. We can learn a lot using the internet nowadays. Learning has become so accessible only if we use wifi rightfully. Perseverance to learn is a great tool for self-enhancement. During the quarantine period, instead of using tiktok, I learned the basics of sign language through youtube. We should make our time worth while. 😊👍🏻

Wow. You are the best example that fits my story so far. I am proud of you for using this time to develop yourself further. Thanks for your great comment 😊💯🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69000.61
ETH 3825.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48