A cool exhibit we saw at the museum! I love animals. It’s such a nice one but kind ...

in APPICS3 years ago

... of makes me sad when I see taxidermy.

6c542fffdffcf27988debe081d42c332

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Nice photo!

Oy kambing

According to Stephen H. Hinshaw of the University of Michigan Museum of Zoology, the genus of dermestids known as Dermestes are really good for preparing skeletons because they reproduce well at room temperature. That makes it easy for a museum to develop and maintain its own beetle colony. Since Dermestes aren’t able to fly at temperatures below 80 degrees Fahrenheit, their colonies are easy to control.

Hi! You know, I love hunting. Recently I started collecting skulls of various animals. But it was difficult to find healthy dermestid beetles. However, a friend with whom we are engaged in hunting suggested a good service to order really healthy Taxidermy bugs for cleaning skulls. Now I often order there. Shall I show you my collection of skulls?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69455.40
ETH 3692.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34