Wednesday showcase ~ Green Pumpkins

in APPICS4 years ago

Hello wonderful people,

Welcome to my garden, today going to share with you some gardening updates focussed on pumpkins, which is my favourite vegetable. Give me a plate of pumpkin and I guarantee it's over 😉

For convenience, I had grown them in the garden so that I can adore them both in the garden and kitchen.

So let's go through with the pumpkin shots taken today. It has been raining here and the pumpkins look much greener.

Pumpkin 11.jpg

This morning had a walk into my garden and shot some photos of this lovely vegetable. It was hanging from an abandoned woody pillar supported by mango and bamboo branches.

photos 15.jpg

photos 12.jpg

Moving a bit further, I found another one to my eyesight.

photos 13.jpg

This all pumpkins were planted I guess in the month of January or February. I'm not exactly sure but it has been 4-5 months I had planted them. If I was on hive back when I sow this one, I would have recorded the dates for sure. From now the time period will be recorded carefully :)

photos 14.jpg

I had first struggled with the seeds, It used to flower and then get rotten. I think it had taken a bit more time. But now it's flowering well and eventually growing nicely.

Pumpkin flower 3.jpg

This is the flower of ground pumpkin.

ground pumpkin.jpg

I had planted ground pumpkin in three different places, this is one of them. There is one bamboo, wooden arch created for these climbers to climb upwards.

photos 16.jpg

The plantation we do covers up ground roughly 14000 sq. feet (counting in Indian bigha system) and in it, we had planted a number of other vegetables like Squash(Chayote), spinach, chillies, tomatoes, ladyfingers, cucumber, Momordica dioica(scientific name as I don't know it's common name in English), brinjal, bottle gourd, and many herbs and spices.

I don't want to make this post long so will be posting these remaining delicious veggies straight from my garden in my next post 😉

Gardening divider.png

Thanky you 2.png

I am razeiv,
writer and a nature enthusiast
from NorthEast, India.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69425.69
ETH 3694.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25