DELILAH'S SHACKLES

in Steemit Nursery2 years ago

IMG_20211010_174201.jpg

At night & noon-day fair
I was lured to walk thy vale
Hoping to catch thee up in the air
I hath travailed thy fold

Straight down thy narrow hole
With my Moses's rod as of old
Never a raging tempest
Thy melting voice cannot still
Thy laps hath all the best
Of winter's chilling breeze fill
What hath thou not hath me

Do to thy tempting fountain?
Hadn't I lost gourd of thick honey
In my rod to thy flat mountain?
Though I forfeited Crowns I own
Yet to thy atrocity I never said no
And I still not know why it was so
So long a year that was

When I got paddled like a horse
And such only made life worse
Alas I've sojourned deep into Canaan
In-bred sin ain't anymore in my hand
Praying so He might clear my land

Of all that stands btw God, me & man
He hath instilled in me Lions that roar
Worldly pleasures dare charm me no more

As I anchor on the Rock of Ages evermore.

Here is the link to my achievement1 post: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@emaeyakjames/achievement-one-post-my-introduction-to-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68