Leafcutter Bee on Twig

in Beauty of Creativity21 days ago

It was first seen standing on a little grass, then it flew and stopped on little twig. Knowing my presence, it took off. As I obsessed to get some extreme macro photos of this little bee, I waited until it returned. It indeed took me some time but that's the challenge that I used to deal with. It finally came back, and stayed for little a while on the spot. Seeing that, I managed to take its photo from very very close range which only focus on half of its body and it's thrilled me to see this creature thru macro lens. It look like a little monster dwell in tiny place, yes it is a monster or predator to other little insects which instantly amazed me with its appearance. There are many types of bees around here, and I think this bee is more friendly than others. Indeed, I had to spend much time hunting and waiting for them to calm, that was the efforts to gain better results. As you may all know, taking a bee's photo was not easy as we thought, sharp eyes are needed to see where it possibly stops. As always, I needed to follow its way, and when I felt right, I started to take shots as many as possible, and then I will select some good photos to be shared in this lovely community.


IMG_20221213_153833.jpg

IMG_20221213_154109.jpg

IMG_20221213_154546.jpg

IMG_20221213_154612.jpg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75