My recent digital artwork. Gecko

A couple of weeks ago I started an abstract artwork intuitively, which is often how I like to paint. I wasn't sure which direction it was going to take and I was just introducing colours and allowing it to take shape.
I left it for a day before coming back to work on it. Before I started, I chanted buddhist mantra nam-yoho-renge-kyo for 10 minutes (which I try to do each day) and I saw a gecko on the artwork in my mind. I got excited and got to work straight away bringing this cute lizard into the mix.
This is a happy piece of art as that was my mood while painting.
Here I share it with you in stages, starting with the finished work.

gecko final.PNG

Now the beginning..
gecko earliest.PNG

Middle

gecko middle.PNG

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @jayread, what awesome fine art and I believe it takes much time to make them look good. Keep up with good work, and thank for sharing them here.

Thank you for your encouragement :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62