The world without laws guiding it.

IMG_20240215_173943.jpg

imagining the world laws

The world without Law.

One certain evening, I was sitting at the front of my house when I heard the news of a man who had broken into someone's store and stolen many bags of rice, sugar, flour, and even money. At that point, I felt bad because I could not imagine someone could be that wicked without considering how the victim would feel.

Then just of a sudden, a thought struck my mind, and I was like what will the world be without laws? Let's assume nothing like prisons, police, soldiers, lawyers, and judges exist. How could life have been? Can you imagine it? My imagination has stopped flowing.

Nevertheless, I can see violence everywhere. People living with sympathy, No love for one another, no right to life and property, wars and crises everywhere, the strongest people claiming what belongs to another are all the stuff I see in my imagination.

I also see schools, churches, mosques, and other worshipping centers empty. Who could have made it to a worship center when peace did not exist? Who could have believed in God if laws were not in existence? Who could have been there to speak for the less powerful man? Oh..! What about women, could they have been able to gain or own anything? Well, I doubt it.

The world couldn't have experienced what we call science and technology. All this globalization that we are enjoying today couldn't have been in place. The reason is, that people could have only been focusing on how to save and protect their lives. What a boring world this could have been.

After thinking so much about life without law, I got to understand better how important it is to us. No wonder my teacher always says to me there is no development without rules and regulations guiding people. Indeed laws have given us life. It has made us what we are.

I invite @v-brainer, @yakspeace, and @mjerry to participate

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

5QqP4NVdsPNcDeePyfoZLTLv8efTACU5P6GADTBgMgfXR86cXnAReaMqvt6RTKmEFp5MLrgZGqCdrYprvb7JPXoSMDo8eS3Udcyh3xYmEhrJbozsroMk9rfbHHkUwieynbezK9yox7ctNmWAX1Urw65YpPaH1FKGWv6tSDMmv4KgYs3RKytAvxQKsaEsHNCsbum8RUZyPgbj.png

 3 months ago 

Great post. And I can't imagine what the world would be like without laws. I think there would be much more pain and suffering in such a world than now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68085.88
ETH 3553.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17