Contest - "Object of the Week" #70 - by opera-shoujo

Greetings, steemers!

I hope you're all doing great!

Another week of this amazing contest has come thanks to @strecoza :D

Follow this link if you want to participate, it's very simple.

I'm here struggling with my internet connection failures, so let's get started!

Object of the Week: Plates

The object of this week, unlike the last one, is an object that I am very familiar with at home. I have some nice plates I would like to show you.

image.png

Plates are objects we use everyday. We see them, we use them and wash them daily. Some plates are of common use, those are probably not the ones we show when we have guests; and there are the others, which we rarely use, and they're well conserved. We take them out of their storage on holidays or when we have guests at home.

image.png

Now closer

image.png

The ones I'm showing here, for example, are the ones we inherited from my grandmother who died in 2012. She was my mom's mother, and she left a lot of plates sets she had as (I think) kinds of collections, because she never or almost never used them.

My mom took these sets, and her sister (my aunt) took the rest.

(closer picture of the cover picture, just because)

image.png

Most of these sets contain 5 plates, as you can see. There was a bigger set which was the brown one that had 8 plates each size, but they are only few of them remaining.

These ones I think are supposed to be holding a cup of coffee or tea:

image.png

This whole set is my favorite, the brown one. I think these plates look more elegant than the others, maybe because they are meant for dessert, I don't know. They came along with a set of cups that I love, but I don't show here for 2 reasons:
1. This is a post about plates. 2. Most of them have their holder broken.

image.png

A sweet anecdote about these sets of plates:
Some of them were given to that my grandmother as wedding gifts ♥

Sort:  
 last year 

Logopit_1673449593323.png

Lovely post dear friend 😍 A nice collection of plates you have, I like the white ones with the orange border.

Thanks for the visit! I like them very much, thanks! I consciously picked them to be the cover of my post :)

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Great post, well done 🙂👍

 last year 

Дякую за участь

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69033.32
ETH 3748.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67