Heading Handmade #14 - "Lumalee" from the Mario Bros Movie

Greetings, steemers!

Another week of this amazing contest is here thanks to @strecoza

Anyone who wants to be part of this, follow this link to the original post and show us your talent :)

Heading Handmade #14 - "Lumalee" from the Mario Bros Movie

I just finished my newest piece of craft, which is an adorable character from the new Mario Bros Movie that also appears on some of the videogames. Its name is "Lumalee."

Lumalee is a character that gained people's love because of its cute appearance making contrast to its fatalistic comments and attitude towards life. This character is just hilarious.

Here it is:

image.png

The making process

First step:
I started drawing the shape of Lumalee on a piece of reciclable paper. By doing this, I avoid making mistakes directly on the fabric, and I also have a pattern that I can use more than once in case I wanna make more plushes of this character.

image.png

Second step (at least for me): Gather all the stuff you're gonna use in the making of your plushie.
These were mine:

image.png

Third step:
Use the pattern to cut the shape of your plushie. You can make it in 2 different forms:

  1. Cutting the whole shape so as to have two pieces that you will eventually sew with some cotton inside (or another material that you can use as a filler).
  2. Cutting it into separate pieces that you will carefully sew later.

I cut it into separate pieces because I like it better that way.

image.png

Fourth step:
Start sewing piece by piece. I'm using a sewing technique which name I forgot even in my native language, sorry. I tried taking a clear pic to 3 different pieces I've sewn using this technique, but it doesn't look clear at all.

image.png

Fifth step: Join all the pieces and don't forget to fill it before closing the whole thing. You can use cotton, or other materials. I used reciclable pieces of fabric and they worked perfectly, you can't even detect what it is.

image.png

Almost done

Now to finish, glue the remaining pieces of fabric that will make its face. I used liquid silicone for this purpose.

This is the final result :)

image.png

Thanks for reading, and keep on creating!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Logopit_1673449593323.png

Thanks a bunch!

Buenas noches amiga que hermosa tu creación te felicito éxitos saludos y bendiciones.

Muchísimas gracias! Me alegra que le haya gustado :)
Bendiciones para usted!

Amen fue un placer visitarte exitos y bendiciones feliz noche.

 last year 

Такий гарненький))

Я дуже ціную ваш гарний коментар. Дякую тобі!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65