Computer stories #6 -My First favorite computer game

in Ukraine on Steem2 months ago
Introduction

I remember in the 90’s how I got my first ever video game. SEGA MEGA DRIVE. I had to starve during my lunch break, to save up the money, Christmas and new year money I got from my parent’s friend and other little stipends. I gathered them all to buy that game alongside with several cartridges like Tekken, Super Mario, soccer and my all time favorite Mortal Kombat.

source


Mortal combat

Mortal combat is an all time classic game that we played as kids. The combos, the brutality, the fatality and babality. Mortal kombat is made up of 3 rounds. Each round is a dance of strategy and skill, where every punch, kick, and special move can turn the tide of battle. If your opponent beats you in two rounds , there will be round 3 for you.

E98F6D87-84A0-40E1-A433-818BCEBB5FA9.jpeg


That is when you see the thrills and excitement of your opponent whenever he hears the word “FINISH HIM”…. Trust me, you don’t want to be my opponent when I hear those two words and I’m using the ninja fighter “noob saibot”!! I will make sure I scatter your bones with “brutality” and there is nothing to pick. Every victory is worth savoring.


0F67C8B0-3363-43BA-8310-CC290590C5A4.jpeg

Part of my love for mortal kombat game grew as a result of watching the cartoons and the movie. That is why I’ve always been fascinated about it. Before I figured out noob saibot, who later became my favorite fighter, Liu Kang was my favorite character because of how he saved earth realm from been destroyed by monsters. My favorite move then with him was “holding A, 5 seconds”. That particular move will release his “bicycle kick”.


The graphic designs , the bloody scenes, the voice of shau khan and the screams, it’s just so profound and let’s not forget the friendship formed between strangers when u play the game. Sometimes we place bet to increase the competitive spirit. That is when you see me pick best fighter “noob saibot”. Once I’m with this ninja, I’m unkillable. He has so many moves. He can make himself disappear, he can teleport, he can send a double of him to fight you, making it 2 against one.

85609B2C-FD4F-47DC-BAE3-AB09FBEB2996.jpeg


Sometimes, I go as far as buying the “moves” of each players, practice the moves till I’m perfect then I come after you. I can’t remember how many times I bought game pads because sometimes, we’ll press the buttons till it becomes so weak and spoil eventually. It’s not just a game, it’s an experience, where every fight is an electrifying journey and every defeat a lesson in resilience.

Image source: AI Images

Sort:  

Did you generate the images yourself?

I played: Duke Nukum (pc), Duck Hunt (Nintendo -indeed gun) and another game I won't mention here. My child turned out to be way better than me, for sure one of the best gamers.

Did you learn anything from those games?
❤️🍀

Hahaha… I know duck hunt… where u will be using your gun to shoot the ducks… for me, super Mario was one of my all time favorite after mortal kombat..

Can you remember how that dog grinned as a duck went down?

Do you play Mario Cart too?

Mortal Kombat was also once of our favourite games then growing up due to a whole lot of adventure therein to witness. I must say the game is always fun to play every single time

Growing up, my first laptop game will always be pes. I so much always love the advantages of the soccer game because it is quite adventurous

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70786.17
ETH 3822.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50