Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 6: "How do I want to grow old?"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

My warmest greetings to all here in STEEMIT HEALTH community!

I am @maris75 from Philippines. I just landed to this healthy community and when I saw this challenge I got interested to participate. This challenge "How do I want to grow old?" is very useful as we all going to be older every moments passed in our daily life. This serves as our guide what should be done to prepare for getting old.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1680940655959.jpg

How do you want to age?

Like you, I also wants to be healthy and energetic as I getting older. Nobody wants to be sick and dependent on medication. It's so painful, tiring, and expensive to bear sickness.

What are you doing to reach the old age you long for ?

The most important to do in order to stay healthy and have a long life is to eat nutritious food everyday and maintain balance diet. Based on studies and surveys the main cause of human sickness is the unhealthy food they eat.

I grew up in the province and our main source of food was our very own harvest. Most of the time we ate vegetables fresh from our farm. That's how I grew up until my teenage years. So I used to ate it and when I went to the city and until now that I have a family I tried to keep a healthy lifestyle through eating more often on fish, vegetables and fruits.

Adding vegetables to my hot fish soup makes it more nutritious.

IMG_20230408_133928.jpg

I find ways to prepare healthy food on my table not just yummy but most important it's healthy.

IMG_20230408_132935.jpg

I also played my favorite sports which is volleyball. Playing this game makes and feel me more active and energetic.

IMG_20230408_132747.jpg

IMG_20230408_132829.jpg

I want to keep this kind of lifestyle because it makes me healthier everyday. Though, sometimes I feel weak, tired and sick but it's normal as human beings.

Are you afraid of growing old?

Partly yes. The fear of getting sick and being left behind and I believe it's a normal feelings. But as long as we face the reality, afraid will be transformed into acceptance and realization.

Do you have any experience to share with us about an older adult who is an example for you to follow?

My older adult that I want to follow is no other than my mother. She is turning 88 years old this coming April 14, 2023. Fortunately, she has no major illness until now except the pain in her knees. She has no medicine for maintenance. My mother still strong that she's still able to cook food for herself and doing light house chores as her form of exercise to keep her moving. She eats healthy food always preferably fish and vegetables, she eat meat very occasional.

When I was a kid, she teached us the importance of taking care of our body and our health. My mother is well discipline what she believed is good for her body. As much as I can, I want to follow her lifestyle.

IMG_20230408_134705.jpg

Our lifestyle plays important role in our dreams to be strong and healthy when we getting older. In order to achieve this, we need to discipline ourselves on what we believe is right for our health.

Thank you.

I love to read yours too @jobreyes24, @angelycong, and @gracetorrion.

Best Regards,
@maris75

Sort:  

I know that when your getting older ,you like your mother. With your lifestyle you will be healthy in your older age

 last year 

I hope so. Thank you sa pag bisita.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
Congratulations!.png
Curated by :<<@afrizalbinalka>>
 last year 

I'm so grateful for your warmth support. Thank you.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69