Diary game ||Health is wealth||

in STEEMIT HEALTH9 months ago
introduction

Screenshot_2023-07-28-18-55-59-543_com.whatsapp-edit.jpg

Hi guys today I am going to share beautiful pictures of me an my fellow friends from different course of study in the University of Uyo Akwa Ibom state Nigeria, we wen there together to help teach others about hepatitis and how to stay save.


Screenshot_2023-07-28-20-40-46-478_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg


It was very fun and also educating because I also learnt alot from my friend who was teaching, he is a final year medical student and the other one Elijah also a final year students in pharmacy.


Body

Screenshot_2023-07-28-20-29-08-732_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

All the way from etinanan local government area still in Akwa Ibom state Nigeria, I travel all the way to meet them, at mbak atai itam in itu local government area, we stop at their primary health care center.


Screenshot_2023-07-28-20-31-19-459_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

And we gatherd the youth of that community with us and then we share with them the knowledge on how to prevent hepatitis, we tell them the symptoms and the difference types of hepatitis and we also choose the most common one to emphasize on.


Screenshot_2023-07-28-20-30-07-870_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

Not just that blood pressure test was also giving to them, some of them were already sick and their blood pressure was very high we discus with them on how to control it, the kind of food to eat and how to manage it.


Screenshot_2023-07-28-20-32-31-175_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

After the blood pressure test we now conducted a test on them all to know who if anyone among them has been infected with this disease, because it is so common but we were lucky that none were infected every body were tested negative of the disease.


Screenshot_2023-07-28-20-30-49-760_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

Also we leave behind some test equipment on knowing if you are infected at the clinic because we notice that there didn't have such there to enable them to be able to identify who is infected and who is not.


After weight have finish with the checkup we all were entertaing weove round to see how their environment is it was so cool I have never visited that part of the community before so to be it was a kind of adventure so I was really glad I went.


Let me invite few Steemians to witness my post.. @edidiongeffiong @raddleking @wojuq1 @ngoenyi

Sort:  

Great post!
I follow you now, I hope that you consider following me back.
All the Best,
JP

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71