You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Post aus Venezuela - Steemit verbindet!

in Deutsch Unplugged2 years ago

An incredible story! And the pictures are just wonderful. Do you know how they differ from most drawings? They're ... how to say it ... they're alive, bright and not gloomy. I recommend @theonlyway to pay attention to the WORLD OF XPILAR community. With his talent, he will receive good support there.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Yes, the story is a very nice Steemit anecdote. One that is based on mutual trust. That's almost what pleases me the most, with all the ... in the back of our minds that we experience here... ;-)

I think you have characterised the paintings very nicely. I manage to do that with literature and a bit with music. With painting, for me there is only "I like it and it appeals to me" or "I don't like it".
I like these paintings very much... 😁

Your suggestion with the WoX, maybe the artist should really think about it. But I mean, he tried #art-venture earlier, for example. Well, his choice.

Thanks a lot for your feedback!
I'm almost ashamed that I hardly get around to it myself. Yet I read everything I vote for and your article today is so great again! But where is may comment?! Well, maybe I'll have another look in the days to come... 😉

 2 years ago 

I once proposed to create an online store in the WOX community. This community is mostly focused on the visual arts. In the store, artists and photographers could sell their work for STEEM. Just the way it happened to you. But it is much easier to offer than to implement :)

But where is may comment ?!

Haha, you don't have to comment on everything you read. You have an active community, you need to spend a lot of time here to communicate and it's great. In fact, now I rarely comment on other people's posts, mostly reply to comments under mine. I simply do not have enough time.

Yet I read everything I vote for and your article today is so great again!

When I wrote the post, I thought for another 15 minutes whether to publish it. Write a post about printing workbooks, what a fool! Every time I want to publish a post, I am reminded of your words: "Better quality than quantity". I also think so, but for some reason I get the quantity. I publish a post almost every day. Even now I already know what the next three posts will be :)

 2 years ago 

Write a post about printing workbooks, what a fool!

I feel the same way. I often think: Nobody wants to read that! Maybe because it's "everyday life" for me and I think others find it totally boring.

Even now I already know what the next three posts will be :)

I find that very remarkable! I don't find it so easy. :-)

 2 years ago 

Maybe because it's "everyday life" for me and I think others find it totally boring.

I am often very surprised when my posts are read and commented on by complete strangers from all over the world. What sometimes doesn't seem very interesting to us turns out to be more interesting for readers than the post, which seemed very successful to me. You never know.

I find that very remarkable!

I like to write something. I used to have my own website, although I don't know anything about programming. I made it based on Joomla. I wrote various articles. Its attendance even reached 3,000 visitors a day.

But sometimes I also have periods when I absolutely do not know what to write about. Then I just read other people's posts.

 2 years ago (edited)

I once proposed to create an online store

Once there was a project called STEEMbay - that was a very, very good idea. Unfortunately not too many people consulted it. So I guess it is still the best way to "deal" via personal contacts.

In fact, now I rarely comment on other people's posts, mostly reply to comments under mine.

That is something I also observe in myself. The only difference between us is: I don't post as often... ;-D
Well, commenting in a meaningful way is not only interaction, but also exhausting and time-consuming. That's why I'm still of the opinion that less is more. I'd rather read a really, really good post (where I notice that the author has also taken a lot of time extra for us, his readers) than one or two "I-have-to-post-something-posts" every day. In fact, I usually don't open them at all.
But, in my opinion, you really do have the gift of presenting even everyday trivia in an interesting way. And what a reader finds interesting is definitely up to him alone. Sometimes it is only the style that makes me read an article...

I like to write something.

And the reader notices that! These are the little nuances that you have to notice in order to distinguish a good contribution from daily begging contributions... ;-)

 2 years ago 

there was a project called STEEMbay

This is not the first time you have told me about a cool project that existed before. It is a pity that they have not developed into something powerful. In my opinion, STEEM is very well suited for online payments, because it can be transferred without commission. It's a pity I'm not a programmer, I have a lot of ideas, but I can't implement anything :)

Well, commenting in a meaningful way is not only interaction, but also exhausting and time-consuming.

I completely agree. But at the same time, comments are an invaluable source of information and an opportunity to get to know the people you want to communicate with. Almost a year ago, when I registered, I felt like I was in a fog. I looked at the trend posts and saw that here in Steemit the posts that consist of one photo of a flowerpot or a wild flower are most valued. I published similar dopsia, but they were not interesting to anyone. Why? Then I started posting more garbage with the thought that perhaps one of the many posts might be to someone's liking.

Again, there was no result. Why? I started researching and only then learned about bid bots. I thought bid bots were a must-have on Steemit. I even asked xpilar in a comment which bid bot I should use as a beginner :) It's good that xpilar kindly ignored this silly comment.

After that, I even tried a boomerang and another bid bot. Fortunately, around this time I started talking to the gorilla, who shed light on many things.

It was then that I learned that a meaningful and thorough post is also appreciated here. I started posting about my hiking trips, which were often supported by the Curation Trail. With each post, my post contained more text and fewer photos.

I can say with confidence that I was formed as an author through comments, through communication with people.

But, in my opinion, you really do have the gift of presenting even everyday trivia in an interesting way

Special thanks to you for this! Even if it's not quite true, getting such an assessment from such a respected critic is an incredible support :) It's good that I don't have much free time, because after such a comment I would gladly start publishing two posts a day :) This would definitely affect the quality.

I wanted to ask you. Do you think Steemit is evolving now? Is it rising from the knees or is it stagnant?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66278.74
ETH 3072.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68