Welcome to the Wizarding World! A Steem Community for All Things Harry Potter!

in Wizarding World4 years ago
Steem is a blockchain form of social media that pays its users. Learn more

Hello everyone! After recently starting to read the Harry Potter series, I have decided to start a community here on Steem for any Potterheads interested to post about the Wizarding World of Harry Potter! In this post, I will include the community description, rules, and what I will try to do to help build this community.

Description

This is a Steem community for muggles and Potterheads alike to discuss their favorite Harry Potter moments, and anything else relating to the Harry Potter Wizarding World.

Rules (so far)

  1. All posts should consist of content relating to the Harry Potter Wizarding World.
  2. Posts must not use copyrighted material without proven permission. Any posts that make an unauthorized use of copyrighted material may be muted at the discretion of the moderators.
  3. Please remain respectful in your posts and comments.
  4. Before discussing material from the books, posts should contain a spoiler disclaimer that states which book(s) will be spoiled in the content to follow.
  5. I reserve the right to add rules as the need arises.

Further Explanation of Acceptable Content

The subject of posts for this community really is limitless so long as it is Harry Potter related. Feel free to post reviews, fan art, discussions, theories, or anything else that ties into the Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

With that being said, content must remain respectful. Anything inflammatory or inappropriate is not acceptable.

Further Disclaimer on Copyrighted Material

I would like to emphasize that much of the material relating to Harry Potter is copyrighted. Please make sure to check if you have the permissions to use material before using it. If you are unsure, err on the side of caution. Remember that what you post on the blockchain is permanent.

How to build this community

In order to build this community, I am going to do my best to recruit (on and off chain) anyone who seems interested in Harry Potter. For anyone reading this from off chain, I would recommend clicking the link at the top of this article to learn more about Steem.

In addition to any normal Harry Potter posts, I will also post a discussion post here in the Harry Potter community once a week. In similar regards to my general discussion posts, 100 percent of these Harry Potter discussion posts' liquid rewards will go towards rewarding the discussion. However, I will NOT be using bid bots for these discussion posts (for now), so it will be up to the community to participate and reward discussion.

I would appreciate any help in trying to build this community! Let's bring Harry Potter to Steem!

Sort:  

I read and enjoyed the Harry Potter books a number of years ago and saw all the films. And more recently I've been playing the AR game Harry Potter: Wizards Unite for at least a few minutes a day during my morning walks.

I had not heard of that game. I hope you will post more about it as well as Harry Potter! Thanks for taking the time to read and respond!

Love it! We are huge Harry Potter fans in my household and my middle kid is on Chapter 2 :)

Excellent! Please feel free to post here! I am personally on book 4. I look forward to reading what you write!

I really feel blessed! A community of Harry Potter for potterheads and muggles...Wow, this is the best.

I look forward to seeing what you post!

I read all the Harry Potter books, but frankly I am too old for this (just look at my profile picture.

You are never too old for Harry Potter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64