Art contest submission

in Wizarding World4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I hope you are having a fine day and staying safe!

This is a digital piece of Voldemort and Nagini I have been working on for the last couple of days for the #wwartcontest01 which I was kindly invited to take part in. I haven't worked digitally for a long time, and enjoyed it more than I remembered, happy with the look of He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named and his slithery companion. I hope you enjoy!

steembannerv.jpg

voldemort.jpg

voldemortsteembanner.jpg

(This one is the size for a Steemit thumbnail.)

I give permission for authors in the Wizarding World Steemit community to use these images.

Thanks for reading!

Jax

Sort:  

Great depiction, love the colors.

Thank you! There are lots of great free photoshop watercolour brushes out there and they never fail to end up looking striking.

If you decide to create a post with a tutorial or sharing your favorite tools, please feel free to share it with me :)

I am a bit of an amateur myself, but that could help me teach it at that level! If it would be of interest I could definitely do a tutorial. I am getting to grips with the processes again by trying to make some digital art over the next couple of weeks, so after that perhaps expect a tutorial post!

I look forward to seeing it. One thing to remember as an amateur, is that a first grader can be a mentor to a kindergardner, basically speaking, you always know more than somebody.

Thank you for submitting! You have such a talent!

I have decided to select this submission as the winner. I just sent the SBD.

Thanks again!

Wow thank you for the inspiration and opportunity!

Congratulations!

Oh nice one! Congratulations for winning the art contest by @cmp2020!

Thank you for your post! You got upvoted by the @steemingcurators with massive help from @steemcurator02!
Want to participate in more challenges on Steemit? Check our latest posts for more info! Thanks for #steeming
@cryptokannon ~ @ciska

Thanks a bunch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67