#club100💪||Betterlife ||Contest ||My Financial Recap For The Last 7 Days||05-06-2022||#club100 💪

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9k7BDNgVihDnqEi32vhpYAfUHoCse1tXcovE2eQh8MAsVLf7y4iDtThFzzHRfhTpNPy8Sdv7KExjhMATXgUxBeffZ2kgxht.png
image source

Good morning steemians. I am honoured to participate in this exciting and amazing contest. Thank you @steem4nigeria for the hard wok and commitment towards the sustainability of the community. This contest worth my entry and it is my utmost hope that, it touches many people heart and change the way they spent and so that, they save for the future.

Introduction

Many at times people think the richest person is the one who earn huge salary but that's not the case. There are so many factors that are considered. If Mr. A earn 1000 Steem and spent 95 % of it lavishly whiles Mr. B earn 750 Steem and spent 30% of it on his basic needs, definitely Mr. B would save more as compare to Mr. A. I am very conscious with my spending. I usually make budget monthly and further break it done into weeks in order to know what to spend, what to save and also the amount of money I will use for investment. This helps me to achieve financial stability, track expenses and also pay bills on time, in times of emergency, I can fall on the money I have saved.



My financial expenses will cover the last 7 days that is 29th May to 4th June 2022. I don't usually spent much on food especially weekdays except on weekends. I mostly buy food in the morning, that's my breakfast and take my free lunch at my work place without paying anything.

Sunday, 29th May, 2022

In the morning, I bought bread and porridge for 4 cedis (1.99 Steem) as my breakfast and then attended a wedding and donated 50 cedis (24.88 Steem) . During lunch, I bought Kenkey and fish for 5 cedis ( 2.49 Steem). I usually don't eat heavy food during supper so I bought watermelon at 3 cedis (1.49 steem) .

ItemCost in cedisCost in steem
Breakfast41.99
Wedding5024.88
Lunch52.49
Fruit31.49
Total6230.85



Monday 30th May, 2022

On this day, I bought my breakfast at the workplace. I usually prepare tea so I bought cowbell coffee for 2 cedis (1 Steem)and bread for 3 cedis (1.49 Steem) . During lunch, I ate from the canteen so I did pay for it. I bought an airtime for 5 cedis and then bought fruits for 5 cedis (2.49 Steem) . I didn't spend much on this day.

ItemCost in cedisCost in steem
Breakfast52.49
Airtime52.49
Fruits31. 49
Total136.49

Tuesday 31st May, 2022

As usual, I bought my breakfast at 5 cedis (Steem 2.49 and then I paid 30 cedis (14.93 Steem) to a technician to repair my blender. Actually the windings has been damaged so it needs to be rewinded. I bought fruit for
5 cedis ( 2.49 Steem). That's all for this day.

ItemCost in cedisCost in steem
Breakfast52.49
Repairs of Blender3014. 93
Fruits52.49
Total4019.91

Wednesday 1st June, 2022

On this day, I was very hungry in the morning so I decided to eat something heavy as my breakfast so I bought Ampesi (Yam and plantain), egg and pear which costed me 7 cedis (3.48 Steem) . After work, I bought liquid soap at 30 cedis (14.93 Steem) .

ItemCost in cedisCost in steem
Breakfast73.48
Airtime3014.93
Fruits52.49
Total4220.9



Thursday 2nd June, 2022

I bought breakfast food at 5 cedis (2.49 Steem ). After work I went to the market to buy towel and sponge at 50 cedis (24.88 Steem ) and 20 cedis respectively. I ate fruits at 5 cedis (2.49 Steem) as my supper

ItemCost in cedisCost in steem
Breakfast52.49
Spong209.95
Towel5024.88
Fruits52.49
Total8039.81

Friday 3rd June, 2022

On this day, I bought a breakfast food at 4 cedis(1.99). I closed from work and took Okada to hospital. The Okada (Tricycle) driver charged me in and out 6 cedis and the cost of the hospital bill is 37 cedis.(18.41 Steem ) and I bought porridge as my supper at a cost of 3 cedis (1.49 Steem)

ItemCost in cedisCost in steem
Breakfast41.99
Okada charges62.99
Hospital bill3718.41
Porridge31.49
Total5024.88



**Saturday 4th June, 2022

Today being weekend, I used 5 cedis (2.49 Steem) to buy my breakfast food, I then attended a funeral where I donated 50 cedis (24.88 Steem) to the bereaved family. I spent 10 cedis (4.98 Steem) to buy fast food during lunch while I spent 5 cedis (2.49 Steem) on fruits during the evening.

ItemCost in cedisCost in steem
Breakfast52.49
Funeral5024.88
Lunch104.98
Fruits52.49
Total7034.84

Conclusion

Budget has so many benefits and some of the benefits are listed below

  • It makes us to be financially responsible or stable
  • It helps to track expenses
  • It helps to plan for emergency fund in case unplanned things like illness or loss of job occur.

These has really helped me in terms of spending . I always spend within my budget, there is no pressure on me. I always make sure my budget meets my needs and I comply with it. I must say emphatically and categorically that, the contest is an eye opener. It has really help me to appreciate my budget and I encourage others to follow suit and save for the future.

I invite @pandev, @prof2 and @bmaxzi to take part in this great contest.

My regards

Sort:  

It is true, spending wise is a good habit, money comes and goes, but when it goes and there is need, we run to our saving which help as a result of spending wise when days where fruitful.

You have detailed a good financial report of your spending, and i must say you have emulate the habit of spending wise

Your positive feedback is warmly welcome. I am happy you have appreciated my budget. You are always invited to my block. Thank you for your visit dear friend.

You are welcome

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @kouba01 at 40%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and probable selection for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_388032689541375-1.jpeg

Note: You must enter the tag #fintech among the first 4 tags for your post to be reviewed.

It's amazing how you have been able to keep a track record of your weekly spending, Good Job!!

Thank you for the visit. I appreciate

It's good you dont spend anyhow and also keep records of your spending. Thats Good keep it up. I wish you all the best in this contest.

Thank you for the feedback. I am grateful

Yes! Very true. I appreciate your comment

This post is voluminous and with pellucid contents. I do not often see such detailed posts on contests but visiting your post has made me elated. Detailed expenses. Good presentation. Cohesion and coherence plays its role in your work. I hope this contest finds a place for you. Steem on! Friend

@juzkid upvoted you 😄🎉🎉🎉🎉

Thank you for the positive feedback. I am glad you appreciated my post. You are always invite to my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85