Contest Alert: I did not quit.

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

W5LtFUPm6g7111bbdcuxu3bfUg5qaCq8seb5paCtrrT7zRz3fFfpGJK19h6NFUuP8SvVyRWimNuwU4jYeTBNEx1KwhVwhVrQpAzs4EH9QAdyFzRgMPLsE3gmxeFgSU1i299dFpAiJtCLSEx6yVGamc7VzrDgi.jpeg
source

Most at times, we start off on a quest or important aspect of life, but then comes the challenges and we may feel like quitting since we cannot bear or continue with it.

Through this contest hosted by @lhorgic, I am going to give an experience of where I almost lost hope on, but later became a pillar of support in my life and was successful.

The title of the contest is I did not quit.

What do you understand by the word Quit?

The word quit means to stop going after what you are pursuing. It could also means to resign from a job you are doing, to let go, relinquish or to give up.
All the words and phrase above means quitting depending on how it is applied.

IMG-20220608-WA0005.jpg

Have you ever being at the verge of quiting/giving up before? What were the challenges?

Yes, I definitely have. That was some years ago after I lost a well paying job. I stayed one full year without employment it was not funny oh, but later got one.

I was directed by a friend to an office, I got there, went through the process of recruitment and was successful. Later on, the office sent me a text message to come and pick an offer of employment letter.

When I picked the offer of employment letter I immediately went through my salary. It was not worth. My take home was not upto the launch I used to receive in my former place of work. This salary is only constant for 3 months, which after I would be paid based on commission level.

By the time I considered my transport fares, rent, material provisions and feeding for the family, there is no way it could even be useful at all. So I decided to decline the appointment.

IMG-20220608-WA0006.jpg

How did you overcome the challenges, (practical steps would be much appreciated) and how did you feel afterward.

I called my friend that introduced me to the place and explained why I am declining the offer.

He explained that I should not be concerned about the offer on the appointment letter, that I should accept it and continue with the job. That later that I will be thankful to him.

It was a difficult advice to take considering what I am seeing and my situation at the moment. But decided to let the future play it out.

So I humbly took his suggestion and accepted that offer of employment.

I accepted the offer and started work. At a point, I felt like quiting, but decided against. I told myself that I am going to see this whole thing out.

I was so happy that I did not quit.

IMG-20220608-WA0007.jpg

What's your advice for those in your shoes?

It took some months before I started seeing evidences of what my friend said. Somethings happened in my place of employment and changes came. Those changes was a positive one for me and the commission payment became the best for me. Even when the company wanted to change our style of payment, we stuck to the commission form of payment since it was better.

So when we are pursuing something, please seek advice from those who have had such experience or from a mature person, being ready to be truthful about its details.

Secondly, we need to be humble too. Possessing this quality will help us to seek counsel from people.

Third, Patience is another great quality we all should possess. Like they say, nothing good comes easily. We should be ready to make sacrifices for the greater cause in the future.

Conclusion

I was happy that I did not quit by rejecting the offer. Accepting the offer opened way for greater things to come in the future for me and my family.

I invite @wizzyboy3, @chiomzy810 and @benson6 to join in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25×
#clubClub5050
Voting CSI21.5
Review Date18/01/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

The boss himself, saying I didn't enjoy the ride till.the end of this entry would be an understatement. I learnt a whole lot from this post...one of it is not to judge a book by it cover, you would have missed out if you had quickly concluded about the job. Thanks for sharing sir.
Remember to always share your post on Twitter.

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

Thank you for the invite

Just seeing this now but I will try and run something on it though I have been busy lately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72