Opportunity Comes but Once// contest by lhorgic//written by davchi

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20221005_234144.jpg

Source

My definition of the word "Opportunity"

I believe that many authors have defined the subject matter (opportunity) in nonidentical or similar ways, which is relatively or absolutely true but my very quota to the many definitions goes that opportunity is a distinctive privilege or an advantageous offer proferred to someone to execute at will.

The fact remains that opportunity is all about choice because the executor must act at his own will or liberty and not at anyone's compulsion, despite the nature or height of such an offer.

My perspective about the statement

I believe in this statement but not in absoluteness. First we have to understand that we are living in a world of diverse and not single opportunity.

The datum remains that opportunities comes in different forms as the one of today may differ from that of tomorrow presumably in their degrees of comparison but it's certain that so long as one is still living, he must meet with opportunities.

So i don't believe that opportunity comes but once as this is one of the reasons why people do commit suicide when they misuse or miss something very important to Life, so They believe that there may not be such opportunity again and this maybe in corollary to the kind of orientation they have received of which this quote or statement is among.

The truism of the statement

I don't go flat in consensus that this statement is misleading. I see this statement as a gingering to holding firm to whatever opportunity or something important that's in your possession like the scriptures says in "Matthew 25:29. For whoever has will be given more, and they will have an abundance. Whoever does not have, even what they have will be taken from them"

In honestly this statement isn't misleading to me but it's an auspices that always remind me that there are certain things that will only come to me once in every 100yrs. So it's up to me to maximize it then it's in my possession because I may not meet such opportunity again if I should miss the one at my disposal.

Also in consonance with the scriptures, if someone really think that what is offered him does not worth it, it mayn't be reproduced again for him possibly all through his life as there are other people who really need that very opportunity that he thinks it's nothing.

My experience about the statement

Really, I count on all my opportunities because I know that life is all measures of protocols and rules and may not pardon someone if it's rules were perverted.

Though I've had a little experience but I'm not all that regretting since I know that I really have many better days ahead.

I could remember a time I was trading with 100s of dollars on binance, so at a time I started trading on futures but my mind told me not to go on with that because several times I've lost more than my gains but I declined the state of my heart and went ahead.

It got to one night when I placed a trade worth more than half my entire savings and on the course of the trade, I slept off as I was sitting on my bed, but then I didn't set any risk management because I was monitoring the trade tete-a-tete.

Nevertheless, when I woke up around 5am in the morning, all my money has liquidated and since then, I've not been able to raise such amount of money again for trades.

Finally to most people, who believe that opportunity come but once, they would have taken their lives but though it pained me, I consoled myself and also said to myself that there are better days ahead, so life moves on despite whenever I recall about the incidence, it gets me rankled.

My rephrasal of the statement

Although the statement had already been made, and the author saw something very bodacious which compelled him to use such phrase that has been resonating so deep and strong in the heart of many people.

Nonetheless, if I'm to rephrase it, the new statement should be "there are opportunities that comes but once"

Conclusion

Life is full of opportunities which are relatively diminutive. As I earlier said, there are opportunities that comes once in every 100yrs meaning they are those opportunities that comes once in one's lifetime.

Opportunities are not perpetually significant as the best opportunity of today may look so primitive and archaic tomorrow which is the more reason why no one should take his life for missing any opportunity.

Finally we ought to make good use of every opportunity that comes our way because we may not be offered with such opportunity again till the day we surrender to mother earth.

I also wish to invite my friends to join in the contest.

@talktofaith, @bukkyi4u, @kingworldline, @gabikay

Thanks for going through my article for today, I'm convinced you learnt something, love you all bye.

Sort:  

Nice explanation from you.

At present, we get a lot of opportunities each day,but utilising and converting those as per wish only plays a big role. It decides your success or failure, besides the opportunity.

Here, our skills and talent are also very important in leveraging our opportunity well.

Nice Entry, Take care of you.

You are right my brother, our skills and talents have to be maximized as they stands to usher us into more opportunities in Life. Thanks for coming around.

Finally we ought to make good use of every opportunity that comes our way because we may not be offered with such opportunity again till the day we surrender to mother earth. That's great and true fact

You really sighted well my brother

Loading...

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @pelon53

I'm grateful for this wonderful support on my post

 2 years ago 

Your story is so touching, it is not easy for one to lose some reasonable amount while trading because it's hurt. But as you said some may go extra mile to kill themselves but you were able to console yourself over the issue.
That's just the best thing to do as we move on more opportunities will come our way.

You have made a good and nice entry i wish you all the best.

Thanks dear I'm grateful for your pretty compliment

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🤗

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 70976.53
ETH 3850.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48