The diary game// Mobilizing for my youth service.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20221013-200046_1.png

Source

Hello friends, I believe we all are doing great. I brought a glimpse of my day's engagement to our perusal as I believe you'll enjoy it as I proceed.

First I must appreciate ASUU for finally coming into consensus with the federal government as all the federal schools are set for lectures but the fact remains that this strike has been a burden to the Nigerian student although most students maximized the opportunity to improve themselves in different ways.

Notwithstanding, I woke up today around 6am and said my prayers after which I took my birth, had my breakfast and took off to school.

IMG_20221011_120424_194.jpg

pix on reaching the school environment

I had already decided to mobilize for service but I couldn't do that on Monday as there was a compulsory lockdown that is observed in my region where motorists, students and travellers aren't permitted to move around the town because of the issue between Mazi Nnamdi Kanu and the federal government of Nigeria then I finally went today.

I couldn't make it on Monday, so I decided to go today. On reaching the school environment, I had to wait for about an extra hour outside of the student affairs building because of the academic and nonacademic meeting with the vice chancellor Professor Iwe.

IMG_20221011_120347_519.jpg

pix of empty school environment

After their meeting with the school's VC, those working in the student affairs were able to attend to students that came for clearance and mobilization.

Nonetheless, I submitted the required documents and then left to attend to other things at home.

On getting home, I had some rest and also attended to a few of my customers in the evening. After the evening barbering, I took my dinner and then drew the curtain for all my activities for the day.

IMG_20221011_064122_594.jpg

while attending to one of my customers

This was how I spent my day. It's my pleasure to wish all the strike affected students a happy and successful academic session. That's the country we found ourselves in but I believe that in no distanct time, we'll all rightfully enjoy our motherland as it should be. Thanks for checking on my blog, God bless and goodbye.

Sort:  

TEAM 3 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @nadeesew

Team 3.jpg

I'm really grateful for this pretty support.

Loading...

Congratulations on your graduation, and mobilization. I tap from this.

I'm grateful dear, jokingly I tapped from my friend who recently mobilized and mine just went through with ease, I believe you'll soon get over yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.69
ETH 3790.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50