Thediarygame: My sunday's engagement.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

png_20221009_215159_1.png

Canva design

Hello friends, happy Sunday to all those that celebrated today. I'm back to streamline my today's activity to our perusal as I hope you'll all enjoy it as I did.

Today marked another great day in my life as I spent a few moments of the day in his presence, smiles.

Notwithstanding, I woke up today and prepared for service really on time because of our October enlargement campaign that's held globally in all Assemblies of God church which is meant to last throughout the month.

I also wish to use this medium to invite everyone of us to visit any nearby location of the church, at least to fellowship with us for the month as I have no dubiety that you'll enjoy our service if you can avail your time to attend.

Nonetheless, I was able to meet my church Sunday school session on time where we learnt on a topic "The authority of the son" and we had our memory verse from "John 5:19 Jesus gave them this answer: “Very truly I tell you, the Son can do nothing by himself; he can do only what he sees his Father doing, because whatever the Father does the Son also does."

The emphasis during this session was on the man that spent 38 years at the pool of Bethesda.
I learnt a great lesson during this session of the church service, as I benefited that there is no problem that doesn't have an expiry date, despite the number of years it has lingered, when Jesus steps in, it will turn to a testimony because all authority in heaven, on earth and in the world below has been given to him.

IMG_20221009_084607_735.jpg

pix of our manual during Sunday school session

After the Sunday school session, we entered into the main service which started by 9am, though I didn't stay long in my church during this session because of the task we were engaged in, where we visited three remaining churches in our section and conducted election for those that will be working with us in the sectional Youth department as I'm serving as the sectional Youth president.

IMG_20221009_115922_815.jpg

pix during the election in one of our churches

We were able to get some people elected into office today as we started the whole thing last week Sunday where we visited 4
of our churches and finally, we finished with the rest of the churches today making it 7 churches of our section.

After the election, we went home as I went with our sectional Youth rep. pastor Prince and also sis Deborah who's serving as my deputy.

IMG_20221009_123915_388.jpg

pix set coming home after all the election processes

Nevertheless, I came home after the whole process and attended to a few of my customers that came for barbing, though I didn't take pix during this process.

Finally I had my dinner and gave myself some rest as my day has been full of activities. Thanks for visiting my blog for today, love you all and bye for now.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

I'm grateful for the patronage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.69
ETH 3790.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50